Over the rainbow bridge

2 18
Avatar for curiouscat
1 year ago
Topics: True Story

It was Tuesday morning 5am when I heard your mom's cry- frustrations, sadness, and anger all mixed up. At first I thought it's because of an unwanted visitor and she's just shoo-ing it away.

Few moments I heard my sister's voice and she's slowly shaking me saying "wake up". As I opened my eyes and ask her why, she mentioned your name. I then sit up and then stand, as I reached the kitchen my heart ached so much, I was shocked that no tears even came out. I saw you lying on the kity floor with blood all over your body. I don't what do, I called your name and you're already weak, not responding to me with any sound you usually make whenever I called your name.

Your mom is still fighting with the perpetrator, I immediately look for your siblings but I can't find them. I am afraid they were also attacked and it'll be more crucial as both of them are younger than you. My sister is just crying in the corner.

I slowly examine your stomach as I saw blood, fortunately you don't have wounds there. I started cleaning the blood to see where's it's coming from. Your eyes are swollen and red and there's blood in your nose and mouth, I can't handle this sight but I have to endure. Your hands are fractured too, so I put small bandage and put pressure to it. I put you to a cloth and let you rest, you seem so weak 🥺

When mom arrived, we tried to save you. But soon in the afternoon, you bid your good bye. You went there over the rainbow bridge I'll surely miss you Pharma, I had a great time with you even if it's just for a while. 🤍


To anyone who thinks, "oh it's just a cat"... Pharma is not JUST a cat, she's a family.

7
$ 2.08
$ 2.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Mictorrani
Avatar for curiouscat
1 year ago
Topics: True Story

Comments

Even if it's a cat, it is still heartbreaking.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I feel you, they are family and it's so painful to lose them. Sorry for your loss :(

$ 0.00
1 year ago