New Document [Final Volume]

0 22
Avatar for curiouscat
1 year ago

Vol 1

https://read.cash/@curiouscat/new-document-vol-1-38084bae

Vol 2

https://read.cash/@curiouscat/new-document-vol-2-68f1868b

Vol 3

https://read.cash/@curiouscat/new-document-vol-3-5f9bbd85

Vol 4

https://read.cash/@curiouscat/new-document-vol-4-04f4652a


Vol 5

New Document

Chapter 9: Level Clrd

"Oh? Sir? Why did you come back, did you left something?"

"Yes"

"Eh? What is it" she asked me while looking around to look for a possible thing I left.

"You"

"Eh?" She said confused.

"You're waiting for the last trip bus, not a friend" I told her looking straight through her eyes. She avoided my gaze and her expression changed. She's sad.

"How did you know?"

I sighed. So my conclusion is correct. No friend will actually fetch her. I told her to sit there at the bus stop and we'll wait together for the last bus for tonight.

No one talks. But, we oddly find comfort with each other's silence. It's like knowing someone beside you is enough, knowing that someone knows you're breathing is like a weird calmness I know both of us are feeling. The bus arrived and we both boarded it.

"Do you think we've cross paths before?" She suddenly asked without looking at me. I stared at here not knowing what to answer, her question is random and she dropped the formality so I was startled a little. She looked at me and smiled and then look outside through the bus window.

"Who knows" I replied.

***

I browsed my email and downloaded the file I need. I was going through folders where I will put the file when I saw a folder with name "New Folder", it's weird I didn't rename this given that I want my work to be organized. I tried opening it but it's locked. I tried entering the password of my laptop but it didn't open. I tried several passwords but it's still locked. I am now exhausted, what the fudge is the content of this that I locked it.

It was a folder created 3 years ago. Hime, Shane. I tried this and combined but nothing.

"Sir, excuse--"

"Can you decode a Folder's password? I badly need to open this but can't remember the password." I told Ms. Ellysandra without asking what she's about to say. She was surprised but then approach me. I stand up and let her sit on my chair. I move away and sat on the sofa of my office so she can focus.

Seconds, minute, minutes have passed

"Oh?" I look at her but she's staring at my pc.

"What?"

She looked at me, her expression unexplainable.

"You're Ashton" that's my username in one of the game I play that I myself developed.

"Ahh is the folder contains games --"

"ShaneHime" I froze. Why is she suddenly saying those.

"Get away from there" I told her sternly.

"ShaneHime" she repeated.

"Shut up!" I shouted.

"ShaneHime" she started to cry.

"How can you forget about me." She added. I don't know what's this all about, she went outside my office. I slowly look at my computer and memories start flashing back.

***

I met her 3 years ago. We both play games and have interest in web and game development. It was a wonderful coincidence and interactions. We build friendship. We mostly talk through the game's chat box.

"I want to make a robot" she told me one day.

"You can start doing it. There are various companies that develop such thing."

"Such thing, haha. I want it to be more ahmm realistic. I want to make a robot that can help people, like can be their family member."

"Do you want to develop it?"

"Hmm soon maybe"

"Let's try it now. You help me with the basics, design, program, and I'll make it since I have the resources"

"Really!!?"

"Yes! Who knows this will be our big break haha"

"Yeahh, lock your working folder okay?, So it'll be our little secret haha"

"What should I name the Folder?"

"Hmm just leave it as New Folder hahah"

"Did your memories came back?" Snow asked me as he give me something to drink.

"My head hurts" so as my heart

"The doctor said, it was a dissociative amnesia. You force to forget all your memories from when you met and work with Sandra in order to develop the robot until the day of the accident, because it was too traumatic for you. You lost your arm and both Shane and Hime which both of you and Sandra worked hard for."

All this time, I am mourning for a destroyed robots. It was funny and depressing at the same time. Shane and Hime are Ellysandra's username that I used to name the robots.

"Sandra is on her way to your meeting place but it was an ill faith, that she's also involved in the same accident which killed her dad. You all knew this. You decided to distance yourself, you think it's your fault asking her to meet you that night. She lost her dad, and lost you as well Ash."


Chapter 10: Start New Game

Starting anew. I put my necktie and ready myself for my first day at work.

5 years have passed, the moment I remembered all those memories I decided to quit my work. I tried hard to ask forgiveness to Ellysandra but she cut her connections with us. I am looking for her, and I think I am close to reaching her.

Everything's fine with work, I now work as a marketing officer instead of a game developer, but I still help my lady boss whenever she needs me to train newbies in my previous company.

"Let's welcome our newbiee!!!" Shouted one of my workmate and they all clapped, I smiled and say thank you.

"Ahhh I'm sorry I'm late, I turned at the wrong direction"

"Hahaha our Team Head is really clumsy, come sit down."

She's still clumsy as always. I look at her and when she look at me I saw her eyes widened.

"Good evening ma'am" I greeted. She awkwardly smile and sat. We ate together and hear stories from my workmates.

"Why don't you date one of our staff Ash, you're a fine man"

I just gave them a faint laugh.

"I'm still waiting for someone."

"Ooohhhhhh"

"Who?"

"Someone I fell in love with-

I look at Ellysandra and wait for her to look at me.

I stared at her.

"Someone I fell in love with 8 years ago."

She look away and replied to me.

"Then pursue her now."

End

Thanks for reading❤️

4
$ 0.89
$ 0.89 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for curiouscat
1 year ago

Comments