Made a Salad and it tastes...

13 44
Avatar for curiouscat
1 year ago
Topics: Food

I love the weather today, it's windy! 🍃

Some people may find it scary because honestly it looks like storm. Like a storm without any rain, I find it peaceful tho.

Mom bought some lettuce and cucumber last Monday and told me to make a vegetable salad. I am not sure what to do but I know mayonnaise is a vital ingredient. I watched some YouTube videos and I want to do that chicken salad 🥗 but I decided to go on with all veggies. With only 2 veggies present, I know this won't taste real good. I want to try the salad recipe that I watched (forgot the name) it has crab strips (?), Lettuce, cucumber, corn, carrots and then the mayonnaise dressing. I still managed to achieved the dressing even though a lot of ingredients are missing. I add onions too.

I am not fond of salad because I don't like mayonnaise (sorry to those who love that but mehh). I tried to eat it tho because I love veggies, cucumber on top of that. I only get small portion because I am not sure of I will like it.

Tadahh! I finished the cucumber but not the lettuce haha. Actually, it tasted good. It's weird at the first bite but I can actually eat it. I placed this inside our ref because I'll eat it later. Maybe if I haven't eaten anything before I tried this I can finish it. I already had my lunch and no space for my tummy anymore.

Mayonnaise Dressing

  1. Mayonnaise

  2. Pepper

  3. Oil (much better is sesame oil)

  4. Salt

  5. Calamansi

  6. Onion

Those were the ingredients of the dressing, just mix together then add to the veggies and there you go healthy delicious salad 🥗

Made a salad and it tastes good!

Thanks much for stopping by ❤️

6
$ 0.75
$ 0.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.01 from @GelayyLumiere
+ 1
Avatar for curiouscat
1 year ago
Topics: Food

Comments

I love having a ripe mango on my vegetable salad, I know it may be sound so weird but for me, it gives another flavor aside from the sourness of the dressing

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oohh I think imma try that next time

$ 0.00
1 year ago

looks yumyum! I love cucumber too, but I mix it with vinegar, a little salt, pepper and sugar.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yess I love to dipped fried fish with that combi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same weather here. Windy, pero umuulan ng kunti, minsanan lang naman ganon.

That veggie salad looks delish, parang nakakatakam man ayy UwU

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahhhh super late reps perooo yas da salad tasted great

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yummy. I love the greens.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haii 💚 🥗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same weather here.Mukhang masarap siya ,hmm nagugutom tuloy ako ,I love pipino pa naman hihi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Opooo oks naman hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ma try nga din sis kasi na curious ako sa lasa. Ako medyo gusto ko ang Mayonnaise but not totally sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Okay na man po etuu hehe mas masarap lang kung may corn tas crab sticks

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganun ba sis. Sarap naman kaya gusto ko tikman.

$ 0.00
1 year ago