Lies

4 40
Avatar for curiouscat
1 year ago

Don't you think lies are necessary? I do.

Sometimes, lies save a person. Lies help a person. Depending on the extent, reason, heaviness of the lie, I personally think lies are essential.

~Wow, a person who talks about God most of the time, now talks about a sin and telling it's okay.

Well, finish this article first (◔‿◔)

People who can't lie (some of those with mental condition find it difficult to lie and distinguish a lie) find it hard to adapt and survive in society. Believe it or not the world is full of lies. According to a study, a person usually lie once or twice a day. So in a wider view, I lied for about 365-730 times a year multiplied to how old I am right now (deducting my early child years), wow I'm such a liar 🤥.

Is there anyone here who don't lie? C'mon you'll be fooling yourself. I tell lies most of the time, white lies to be exact. If I need to surprise someone, I need to lie. If I want to prank someone, I lie. If I want to be productive, I lie to myself that I'm fine at times that I am not. From the past months, I've been lying to my mom. Or it's just that I am not telling her about my problems, so I am pretending that everything is fine. It's because I don't want her to worry. I don't want her to keep on stressing on things I should handle on my own. It's not actually my problem but my sister's. I knew about it and keeping it secret to my mom, I want to solve things with my siblings because I think mom don't deserve get stress about it. We're all grown ups.

So, is it okay to lie?

Lying is a sin. White lies are lies hence a sin. Sin is not and will never be okay to God. We have sinful nature, we are sinners. But, do you know how great God's love is? He hate sin but love sinners. He gave His Son to redeem us from our past, present, and future sins. The only thing that will make a person go to hell is not believing and having faith with Jesus blood that poured on the cross to save the world.

Lying is never okay but sometimes it's necessary.

2
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @SuperJulalaine
Avatar for curiouscat
1 year ago

Comments

Wala akong pera, yan lagi q cnasabi sa kids jaja... That is kung puro chichirya pinapabili. And I lie to them pala most often realizing na white lies are still lies

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yess kaya lahat naman talaga ng tao is nagsisinungaling

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Legalism as what wise teachers are saying are always strict and don't give rooms to people's mistakes esp the unintentional ones. Some lies here on earth are not above. Yes we are blessed to have Jesus as our saviour, attorney and advocate in heaven so no satan could destruct us anymore. Repent and put it on the cross/log.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes couldn't agree more

$ 0.00
1 year ago