Hello Electricity

15 32
Avatar for curiouscat
1 year ago

Shut Open your Mouth

~curiouscathoo

There's a time for you to speak up,

And also a time for you to be quiet.

The question is when?

How will you know the timing?

Should you react everytime,

Words of hatred chime?

Is it a must to open your mouth,

When people keep talking behind your back?

Does it even matter?

To get angry,

When people with your ideas don't agree?

Should you stay silent?

When you know the truth?

Is it a must to keep it to yourself,

If you know the good news?

Does the love you received,

Should just stay as seed?

Let it grow and bear fruit!

Let the world know the truth.

Keep quiet during afflictions,

Speak the truth even you're in afflictions.

•••

10•29•2022

No electricity 🔌 what else to do? Write poems and get lost with words. I felt like I am not doing anything for the Lord from the past days. I am distracted by unecessary things and worries. In a middle of hardships, I know God is with me. No reason to be afraid. I should speak the truth and spread His Words, because that's the purpose why I am still living. Let other people know how merciful our God and His big love for us.

I'll be alone a little later and our house is a mess. The strom led our house to be this way because water went inside our dining area, good thing it didn't reach our rooms and sala. Some of our laundry get wet tho huhu I have to sort things out and clean a little. The heavy rain is still felt in pur area but mom has to go to work (she's a nurse) and my sister have to attend this anniversary that was not cancelled even though it's raining hard. She's the emcee so she have no choice.

++++++++

Oct 31, 2022

The electricity just came back yesternight but because I went to my previous elementary school with my mom to celebrate the first grand alumni homecoming, I failed to publish this draft article.

I don't see any of my batch mate last night and mostly elders attended the event, I just helped mom unpack and pack stuffs

How are y'all?

6
$ 0.52
$ 0.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Jane
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
+ 2
Avatar for curiouscat
1 year ago

Comments

Pag walang kuryente parang laging my kulang ksi may mga bagay na gusto mong gawin pero d pwede jeje... Mabuti nman at d maxadong nkapasok ang baha sa kalooblooban ng bahay nyo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Opo buti nalng din di naman nabaha ng grabe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We don't have electricity too last night and kakabalik lang ng kuryente now.. Feel pa rin ba ang typhoon Paeng sa inyo dito sa amin malakas pa din ang hangin..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kahapon lakas pa rin ulan saamin

$ 0.00
1 year ago

buti naman at okay lang kayo .buti naman at nabalik na ang kuryente jan sa inyo.,hirap tumira sa lugar na prone sa baha pag my malakas na ulan...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Opo, buti at di man tumaas tubig

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We don't have electricity too during the typhoon but tha ks God only 11/2day lang kami walang kuryente unlike sa bagyong oddette na two months kami walang kurye nte.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Halaa grabeng tagal

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Buti naman at na restore na kuryente sainyo. Ang alam ko kasi sa sipocot ilang days din nawalan ng kuryente.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga pero mas matagal ata samin nawalan not suree

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aguy, nabaha pala kayo. But what's important is you are all okay ☺️✨

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Opooo sana y'all okie din

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang hirap pa naman pag walang electricity sis. Yan pinaka ayaw ko. Sana bumalik na yung electricity sa inyo sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sakin mas okay naman yun kesa walang tubig hueheu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo sis pag sa tubig naman mas mahalaga yung water.

$ 0.00
1 year ago