Hang in there

4 10
Avatar for curiouscat
2 years ago

I had another dream that's a bit alarming. So it started when someone's looking for me and I kept on hiding from them. At first, I hid on someone I didn't know, I hug him and ask to pretend that he knows me and beg to hide my face but it didn't work. The girls who are looking for me eventually found me so I started running again. I am already tired but they are so fast. I reached the dark side of the road with trees on the sides. It's confusing whether to go on running or hide, but sadly mean girls found me as they smirk and flashed their evil smiles. They grabbed my hair and dragged me somewhere. I also saw my friends there standing, and also one of my highschool classmate (she's dead in real life, just recently 😓) who is kneeling down as I saw her bruises all over her body. They did the same to me, let me kneel down in pain as they torture me slowly. I am afraid, in pain and having my panic attacks. I called for my friends who are standing there just watching (college friends), I just wanted to hold their hands to calm me down, I'm out of breath but they just laughed at me. I am nearly giving up, I am about to close my eyes and accept that help is not coming but someone held my hand. When I open my eyes and as I slowly calm down, my classmate from high school who's also a member of our dance group during that time held my hands. Then I woke up.

The thing is, it's clearly an image of bullying. The sad reality is that there are people who would go to a certain extent of hurting someone which may lead to trauma and worst death. In some cases, bullied people which are mostly students, gets deppressed from the unending bullying that may lead to suicide. Help seems to be nowhere. I love my friends who didn't help me in that dream because in real life they're sweet and caring, and I am always thankful for that. But, some people have friends exactly as my friends on that dream. Friends that will never help you but just laugh (can you call that friends in the first place??). There are a lot of reported cases of death caused by bullying and mostly happen at schools or the involved individuals are students. Even at different high school dramas, bullying will always be there- physical or verbal abuse. Cyber bullying has been an issue from the past years as well.

See how words can kill someone? How threatening words and actions can ruin someone's life?

Don't ever leave someone to choose between hanging in there or hang in there. "Hang in there", to keep on holding on, to never give up and believe that help will come and there'll be a change for the better. Then the other one is literally "hang in there", ending life with a rope or any means of it.

I hope if you're currently experiencing any form of bullying and it's stressing you out please hang in there, hold on, not the literal one. Pray and God will use someone to help you. I hope you never give up but learn how to fight in a way of winning not getting revenge. Win against them so you can gain peace again not hurt them too. Hang in there, someone will hold your hands even though it seems hopeless and you just want to give up.

With love and curiousity,

curiouscath, Charlotte

4
$ 2.74
$ 2.67 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Eunoia
$ 0.02 from @Kendy42
Avatar for curiouscat
2 years ago

Comments

Parang nightmare Naman iyan. Pero totoo Yun Isa Yung bullying sa dahilan bakit nagsusuicide mga student.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Oo nga po eh Super alarming nga na talagang kahit mga high school mas malala ang bullying

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice message. Keep it up.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago