Frustrated Teacher

12 28
Avatar for curiouscat
1 year ago
Topics: Job

Hello 🤩

So yes yow I am a busy bee (there workers at home and I am managing and cooking for them) and I can't manage my blogging accounts huhu. My rc is like a desert 🏜️ and a land experiencing a drought. Oh well! I just want to share my journey in applying as an online teacher. The site is called Rarejob. It's an ESL company and the students are not limited to children but also professionals who want to learn English. The students are from Japan. Their hiring process include English proficiency test, speaking test, interview, and demo teaching, I passed the English Proficiency Test but I honestly had a hard time with grammar test haha. I have 10 attempts but I passed on my 4th attempt. It's difficult because this process consistss 4 parts, if you passed the first two parts but failed the third or fourth, you have to start over again. I easily passed the first two parts but I always fail the third lol that's why it took 4 attempts before I could finally succeed.

For the speaking test, there are 4 parts too. Answering questions, reading phrases, interpretation of a graph, and conversation type. I am talking with an Al but my answers are recorded and checked by the admin and the system. The scoring starts at A1 (lowest) and C2 (highest). I got B2 which is high and the company qualified me to a fast lane interview. The fast lane interview is limited and only given to qualified applicants. Instead of undergoing long process I am eligible to conduct the next steps (interview and demo) in just 4hrs.

How've, I haven't submit schedule that I want because my internet speed didn't meet the requirements huhu we only have 8mbps and the minimum is 15mbps shocks hahah. My sister told me to grab the chance, she said I can ask my cousin to do the interview in her house because their internet speed is 30mbps. I am shy tho huhu

My sister also told me that, if I am hired we can change our internet provider or upgrade because the pay for being an online teacher is a passive one.

Haven't decided yet, I'll pray for it first.

4
$ 0.00
Avatar for curiouscat
1 year ago
Topics: Job

Comments

Wow, that is a challenging job for me. I was once an ESL teacher too ma'am under ACADSOC agency, my students were Chinese and there were professionals too. It was quite fun though I don't dream to become a teacher, but that job taught me a lot of things. Anyways, congratulations ma'am, wishing you all the best in your journey.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oohh is the agency a good one? I think it's a matter of being happy in your work, if you don't mind, what's your work now?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes it's a good one, but it's just so strict, well knowing Chinese people they really are strict when it comes to working. I'm still a college student po, 4th year. My course is not even education but then, that was pandemic days and I need a job that's why I applied and thankfully I passed.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh wow, advance congratsss on your grad!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Push mo yan sis, Yong sister in law ko, online teacher sya for many years na. Maganda Yan kasi work from home ka Lang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yun nga rin gusto ko haha cute home office set up lang, di pa makilabahan hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga, pwede ikaw na mag set up, napaka flexible na job, pwede ka rin mag sideline ng iba.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wishing you a good luck sis. God bless you too. Teacher ka pala sis. Salute ako sa lahat ng mga teachers.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks po, frustrated teacher haha Engineering ang degree ko pero want ko din magturo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is really a nice opportunity. I wish you good luck dear. You must give it a chance.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah I think so too, thank you

$ 0.00
1 year ago