Defeat Accepted

6 26
Avatar for curiouscat
1 year ago

I lost.

It was too early for me to do things on my own, I thought I could.

Maybe, most of us, especially those who experienced so much poverty since childhood will be able to understand my sentiments. As I earned my own money through read.cash to the point I can do groceries from it, I thought I can provide for my own needs without any help. Since noise cash started and the bot also visited my article after a long time, I managed to help my family with the bills and other things. They were proud of how I can handle things. I thought I can provide for my needs and my family's needs on my own.

I thought I can constantly help, and I really want to because I grew up having a lot of things I can't buy and my family is also enduring things. But, I can say I am happy I have this lovable family that despite being poor, we are loved and well disciplined by our parents. However, soon as I earned money I have this urge and want to continuously provide for them on my own.

I was wrong.

Soon as I started earning $100 in a month from both sites, I thought setting up a business will be a good thing so we can have a passive income even if both sites will die out (hope not please). It was a good idea but indeed a hasty decision. While business is about risks, it's also about planning carefully to lessen the risks of wasting money. That's what I failed to do. The business was already too big for me to handle and I didn't realized a lot of things that should've taken care of first. We opened a small canteen but it ate a lot of time and effort to all of our family. To the point I can't be active in both sites then I can't earn too. Mom have little rest too because after work she help us. We don't want to hire people because we can't still afford paying them. We also borrowed money for other things like tables and chairs and also capital for food. The rent also become too high plus utilities. Nevertheless, we keep on going.

I believe that these are just first challenges.

I think it'll be 2months since the canteen started but I can't pay the rent anymore. I admit defeat. Maybe it's too early for this kind of business. We don't have income from the past weeks that I am away because my sister have to fix things on her acads and she was sick the following days so our canteen was close.

Will I let go this canteen?

No. Not yet, am still figuring things.

I accept my defeat from my previous plan but am thinking of another way to keep this canteen. It's because it's not just a canteen, it's my sister's and her family's home now. Where will they go if I let go of this?

I can't do things on my own. I can't provide for my family's needs a hundred percent. Not yet, but soon.

I'll graduate this coming July so I have to focus on reviewing for board exam, but I will not take this exam this year hehe

Business is taking a big jump, however we can always take few steps don't rush things do it on your slowly but surely phase.

Thanks for reading lot's of love except sa mga--charot sana maganda ang araw nyong lahat kahit na red both ang stock market at ang crypto world 😊

8
$ 4.42
$ 4.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Hanzell
Avatar for curiouscat
1 year ago

Comments

Di ka talo sis, ganyan talaga sa business industry, mahirap ang simula niya pero kapag nakakapag start na at nakikita mong nagpoprogress na for sure matutuwa ka. Keep on trying lang and of course ask God for guidance. Good luck on your business po!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Opoo fighting pa rin and careful planning hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There's a difference between resting and quitting if you are resting and taking time so you can know more before you go into it again. Its fine because quitting is like letting go for ever.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am not quitting but rather will start anew

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Honest businessmen never say they lost; they say they need to plan more, hehe. I was on business before mushrooms. Now, It's not operating yet, but still, there was inside me to start any time soon. We lost money but didn't mean to stop. Plan more. It's not a failure but a challenge for me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have to admit to myself that I lost in the thought that "I can handle things on my OWN" because I will keep on building a nonsense pride if I don't admit it. It's not actually admitting I lost in business, it's just humbling my ego hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago