Confession

6 33
Avatar for curiouscat
2 years ago
Topics: Love, Story, Treasures

"Hey, got time tonight? Meet me at 8 pm, our usual place"

For a short period of time that I came across your own book, your own story, I fell in love with every pages that I flip. There are a lot of books in the library, what are the chances that I'll pick up yours?

We met when we're in college both taking a Degree in Economics. Same school and department, just different blocks. We became closer since we have common friend that get together from time to time. I can still picture how you cheerfully asked me my name as you introduced yourself. Your short curly hair sway with the breeze that made me chill even more. With that instant, I can imagine you're Princess Merida from the Disney story Brave. You possess a strong character that can also spread bravery and courage to people around you. I fell in love with your soul.

As we grow older, we become both the pillar of support for one another. Whenever I feel like drowning in the ocean, you become my life vest. We never agree on trivial things, it shows how opposite we are but that doesn't hinder us from being friends. I wanted to confess but I was never brave. I'm not afraid with rejections, but rather the aftermath of confession.

"Zuppp dude, it's been forever!" the usual voice, the usual smile, the person I love as usual.

"What's the deal?" I asked.

"Hmm, Just want to watch the moon" I looked up as she turned her gaze to the lovely moon above us. Maybe this is my chance, this is the right time to express what's in my heart for a long time. I took a deep breath and look at her.

"Hey, the moon is pretty, isn't it" she just smiled without turning her gaze at me.

"Tsuki ga kirei desu ne?" I frowned and was confused. She laugh a little then looked at me.

"That was the Japanese translation of what you said, do you know the meaning behind it?" I know, of course I know, it's a way of saying you love someone. But I shook my head out of hesitations.

"When you tell someone that the moon is pretty, you're actually confessing. It means I love you." I swallowed as my heart beats fast like a drum. She's still looking at the moon and I can't utter a word. I know she realized I'm confessing. I just know.

"But actually, some believe that it's not just the phrase 'I love you'." She took a deep breath then look at me, straight to my eyes.

"Tsuki ga kirei desu ne?, actually means I love you but I have to let you go. "

~End

5
$ 1.51
$ 1.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @GarrethGrey07
+ 1
Avatar for curiouscat
2 years ago
Topics: Love, Story, Treasures

Comments

Ayy mapanakit yung message na yun ahh.. Pag ako, sinabihan ako, aguyy, baka magawa ko ang isang bagay na hindi dapat gawin.. Hehe.. (Joke langπŸ˜…).. Pero, pag seryosong usapan, syempre masasaktan..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

salamat po at nasaktan ka ay haha i mean salamat na reach ka ng emotion nung characters hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Chachan, anong trip mo πŸ™„ minsan ka nalang gagawa kwento mapanakit pa 🀧🀧 why nees to let go? If she can grab him naman in his arms waeeeeeee 🀧🀧😒

$ 0.00
2 years ago

huhuhu di ko rin alaaaam ruffa chan kelan ba ko makakpag sulat ng happy ending ksksk

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sakit naman nun.i love you but i have to let you go. To be honest,you are much better writer than i am.haha.im only a reader but i tried.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahhhh thank yu po sa appreciation, every article is worth a read namn po kasi nag effrt ang writer hhe

$ 0.00
2 years ago