Cabbage as Veggie Pizza for Snacks

11 31
Avatar for curiouscat
1 year ago

Food Blog #1 • July 27, 2022

Awhile ago, I posted on noise cash that I am cooking a veggie pizza and promised to publish a food blog showing my detailed process of doing it. So let's start!

Ingredients

  • Cabbage

  • Cheese

  • Potatoes

  • Flour

  • Salt and pepper

  • Egg

  • Oil

  1. Chop the cabbage into small pieces, wash then drain. Set aside.

  2. Peel and wash potatoes. Cut it lengthwise then set aside.

  3. Put egg, salt, pepper, and a bit of flour to the cabbage. Mix it using your hands (wash your hands or put kitchen gloves), add flour until you think it's not enough (oo tancha tancha lang hahahah). You should put 2 to 3 eggs depending on how much cabbage you use (I only use 1/4 of the whole cabbage that I bought).

  1. Ready and heat your pan and oil (put enough to wet the entire pan). I used butter because why not lol. Fry the sliced potatoes for a few minutes.

  1. After some time of frying, put the cabbage mixture. Make sure egg is enough to also cover the potatoes to make them stick together.

  1. Make sure you lower the heat to avoid burning the potatoes and left the cabbage uncooked. Also, cut your cheese into small pieces or grate it.

  1. I cut the cheese into small pieces because it's easier for me than to grate it because the cheese is small (yung naka sachet lang haha). You can use quick melt cheese or other kind of cheese.

  1. After putting the cheese on top, cover your pan to help the cabbage to be cook. After some time (I forget how many minutes huehue), if the potatoes are already golden and soft you can turn off the stove/ fire and serve your veggie cheesy pizza.

Final Product

I can't take a picture when it's still whole because my niece and nephew are already hungry and sliced it right away.

They loved it and I only had a slice and the rest was eaten by them lol. I am happy they like it because kids nowadays are hard to pursue to eat veggies. It's a mission success for me yeyy!

You can also eat this with mayonnaise or other sauce. I am not sure if ketchup is good with this or tomato sauce. But for me, this is good enough with only cheese on top. My niece also eat this with rice haha, she's a rice lover I swear.

Thanks for reading, and good luck if you'll try this.

Note:

This is not my original recipe and I just watched it on yt. If you want a more detailed instructions (with measurements) and fun (yes she's fun to watch) experience while learning new recipe, you can watch her vid her name is Jane Augustine Silvestre and I based most of my cooking on her recipe mwehehe

Thanks again!

8
$ 1.16
$ 1.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @Jane
Avatar for curiouscat
1 year ago

Comments

Ang dali lang mahagilap ng ingredients sis. Thank you for this! Try ko too.💗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haiii meron lang yan sa tindahan hehi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yes yes hihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I really love cabbages! Huhu, thank you for giving me an idea. I will try this, I swear. hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Update us if you tried it, I'm sure you'll like it!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naglalaway ako lahit Hindi ko love ang gulay huhu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tryyy mo yan masarap lalo pag macheese

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang healthy pang snack 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pwede rin po pang bfast hehiii

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay pwdng pwd to kay mommy nakuuuu, kaso tamad ako mag prepare hahahaha. Looks yum yum chachan. Di ka manlang nag tiraaa 🤧🤤

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakuuu try mo na itu ruffa chaan

$ 0.00
1 year ago