Broken Wings

9 19
Avatar for curiouscat
2 years ago

If a bird's wings bend and broke, how it'll supposed to fly?

People grow up, study, work, get married, have children, and settled in life. Joy and suffering come in between and tag along in this life experiences. The journey we take is a continuous travel, we face obstacles and celebrate achievements, we met people for a short period of time and also those who stay by our side because we have the same target place or for the reason that we enjoy each others company. People we met may have different paths and destination to take but the lessons they give will always stay with us as we go on our separate ways. When two people decided to spend their lives with each other, they become one. They become one bird with wings supporting and considering themselves as better half. Husband and wife, mom and dad, partners for life, they guide one another and see to it that both of them is doing fine. Having child or children make them even stronger since they have to support little feet until their little ones can stand on their own. There are situations and struggles that parents can't tell to their children, and their way of solving things is to turn to their husband or wife. Even as kids reached maturity age, parents can't just open up about their worries and ask support from us, the comfort and understanding of a person they spend their life with cannot be replaced.

What if the wings broke, what will the little birds can do?

My mom is a bird with broken wing and I'm a little bird who doesn't know what to do. I am well aware, and I am afraid. Whenever mom faced challenges, I know she's suffering and in pain more than before. She have five little birds that support her but her broken wing will never get healed. This little bird writing this article is always afraid of the thought that Mama bird is keeping and handling things on her own. No husband to turn to, she's having a hard time deciding with some things because no husband can will give her suggestion to help her decide. She opens up with us about some sort of things for our suggestions but how about the major ones? I put my trust on her and I believe she's a strong woman stronger than Do Bong Sun, but I still see in her eyes how he miss dad every single day. It's difficult for me, but it's ten fold more difficult for her.

Having the thoughts of us growing up quickly, no one can deny the fact that mom is getting old quickly as well. We have our own journey to take, our own destination to reach, and we can't always be with our mom. But thinking she'll be all alone in our home, I can't see myself leaving our nest and flying on my own. Losing my dad made me feel guilty of studying far away from them. I can't afford to be away with my mom again. Realization hits me that this online class is a blessing in disguise. Mom will come home from work seeing one of her little bird is there, waiting for her. I don't want to leave this hometown anymore, I just want to be with her as long as I can. I can't give the love and support my dad can, but I can still support her in my own little ways.

I am still afraid and in pain, but the moment mom decided to to fly even with her broken wing made it bearable.


Moms are amazing so as dads❤️

Thank you for spending your precious time here😊

4
$ 1.01
$ 1.00 from @Ruffa
$ 0.01 from @ARTicLEE
Avatar for curiouscat
2 years ago

Comments

Ahhh, Chachan - basta alam nyang masaya kayo sa buhay for sure masaya na din si Mama mo lalo na pag naachieve ng isa sa inyo ang pangarap nyo. Kahit pagod yan lalakas siya kasi andyan kayo, ganyan ang mga magulang ee. Lahat kinakaya para sa mga anakis 💪🤗🤗🤗. Fighting 💪 pakisabi kay mother mo 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aweee thank you sa comforting words na appreciate ko po. I'm not really open with my mom pero I'll try my best parin to comfort her. Thank you ulittt and thank you din sa gift❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hai, Fightuuuu Chachan 💪😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are such a sweet child for you are thinking about the welfare of your mom. Indeed, we should be grateful for the sacrifices and efforts our parents do just for the sake of their child and family. You are a blessing to your mom. and you are blessed to have her.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much, I appreciate your kind words.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're much welcome!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pretty but touching story. Hahaha. I am sorry for the loss and I hope you continue to have a nice time with mom too It ain’t easy to loose someone so dearly but with Hod grace we would surely make it a better life and I also pray for success for you Enjoy your day friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much for your warm words I do appreciate it a lot😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Always welcomed my dear friend Can’t wait to read more of your articles

$ 0.00
2 years ago