Uptrennd Advertisement Experience

12 25
Avatar for cryptotexty
3 years ago

Hi my crypto-readers!

I was doing a lot of internet marketing in the past (starting from the simple SEO link-builder, to being team lead, and hear of the online marketing department) I think I know something about it. But, since I became interested in cryptocurrencies (early 2017, unfortunately, I can't rewind the time to 2010 or 2013) I'm doing it less and less. Even when I need some clients or additional funds, I always search for them in crypto area. It's better for me to write 1 more crypto-blog post and earn a few bucks, then work on some non-crypto project with a high hourly rate.

I'm confident that we need crypto-alternatives to many things that exist on the internet. We already have some. We have crypto alternatives for blogging, social media, browser, search engine, freelancing sites, many apps, etc.

That's why I try to use crypto-alternatives for marketing when it's possible. For example, I developed "Crypto-Targeted promotion" tactics, I tested Presearch, Latium, a while ago I used a lot of promotion on Steemit, Uptrennd, Read.cash, even Trybe - the least known and popular platform - even there when they started there was advertising feature.

So recently I decided to test Uptrennd "Purchase advertisement" option. Before I used "Boost post" many times, and depending on the content it was possible to get more points from these tactics then you spent. (If you use 50-100 tokens usually).

This time I purchased an advertisement for my BRAVE link As the participant of the Brave creator program, I have this link so If somebody downloads the Brave browser with my link and uses it for a month - I get $1-7.50 (depending from geographical location).

So I spent 800 tokens ($3.18 right now, but it was more when I put advertisement) and got 1600 views. Yes, views - not clicks. How many clicks there were I don't know

But I got 0 downloads (In this case the download doesn't matter, as the person needs to install and also use the browser for at least 1 month). Zero.

So guys, sorry but you need to improve the advertisement system. It's ok for me to burn my tokens, but what I can say for potential clients? Let's burn your funds there because that's a cool platform? You will get views but I don't know what are these views, maybe that's 1 person opening site in multiple tabs...

I think that's positive critics. Improve the system - and more crypto-related (and maybe not only) projects will be interested to advertise.

You can downvote be or block, but I think that might be useful to share the experience.

I will continue to explore different crypto-advertising options, and if you have something to recommend or share your experience - please do it!

4
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of cryptotexty
empty
empty
Avatar for cryptotexty
3 years ago

Comments

You're not far from the truth. The thing is that they're a lot of potential clients online especially in the crypto world and if you place your target audience well with a good ads source, you're sure to meet the right people and drive the needed traffic and attention to your product, goods & services.

That was a good experience though and I do hope you've really learnt from it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you Mike for your feedback!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well being that I also had a career in digital marketing before I got into Crypto I understand the angle you're coming from.

Used to really use their boost post feature back then, but it's no longer profitable any longer, so it's bad for business. Never really tried the advertise feature though, but I know it's not much different from the boost. You get a ton of views but no one actually does what you want them to do. So the token just burns like you said.

I also do hope they work on that.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for your feedback. Yes with boosting posts I also found that they are not bringing not enough neither upvotes nor attention So I will just save tokens and then will sell them at the exchange (in past I used them for upgrading, but now I think Level 21 is enough)

Do you do something now in digital marketing?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lol yes level 21 does seem to be enough just the way level 20 is to me too. Sold of my tokens for Eth last week, will sell some later.

Well now I mostly create written content for some of my clients. Currently work for a Blockchain project, but I think I need something more challenging lol. I'm losing my touch in the field lmao

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Level 20 is really good. I even bought 1UP tokens some while ago to upgrade to the level But I think you are much more active there than me, so no wonder you are earning more

But maybe you can do marketing for that blockchain project? Or what challenges are you looking to? I'm now really interested in Cardano and see big opportunities there (both global and personal), if you are interested I can tell you more in details

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha well I do have a larger audience on Uptrennd so yeah I'm more active over there.

Well I do a lot of content creation for the rpoject and just a bit of marketing here and there. I'm most definitely interested in Cardano. How do I reach you let's discuss further?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You can reach me in many ways, i.e. by e-mail: cryptotexty @ gmail . com Or Telegram: @Andriy515

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Alright, joined the Cardano community. And I've sent you a text on Telegram. Kindly check your pm

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It seems I got a notification on telegram that I got a message from you, but I can't find it.. Strange.., You didn't delete it?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No can't message you cos of some security isssshhhhhh. Don't know if you can send me a message; @Don_Christov

$ 0.00
3 years ago

And if you don't mind - please join Cardano community here on Read Cash https://read.cash/c/cardano-4a6f

$ 0.00
3 years ago