Track your favorite staking pool with Adapools Telegram bot

10 169
Avatar for cryptotexty
3 years ago

If you are active in the Cardano ecosystem, you probably know and use Adapools.org

We use it actively to check what stake, pledge, and fees pools have. As Cardano grows, as more blocks are produced by SPOs, Adapools and similar sites will become more important and popular.

Today we want to tell you about an amazing telegram bot, which can help you to track the pool you chose for delegation, other pools, and probably more features will be added in the future.

You can access bot from Adapools website or with direct link https://t.me/AdaPoolsOrg_bot

We would like to remind you that in Telegram there are many scammers. So keep in mind, that scammers might try to impersonate Adapools, as well as other Cardano-related services, well-known people, other stake pools operators, etc. This often happens when you are active in crypto groups in Telegram.

After sending “HELLO” you will get the link to your subscription where you can select pools and information which you want to track.

As you can see from the screenshot you can track all the major changes which pool has (such as a stake, pledge) and also you can subscribe to Adapools and Cardano news.

Then, according to your settings, you will receive live updates. In this case, we received an update about the new stake delegated to our AzureADA (AZUR) pool.

Right now this Telegram bot is very useful for Stake pool operators, and we assume that soon it will become an indispensable tool for all ADA holders.

2
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of cryptotexty
empty
empty
Avatar for cryptotexty
3 years ago

Comments

I have some Ada, but didn't look into staking. what kind of return can I expect? can you point me to a tutorial on how to get started?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good to know! You already found tutorial, you can write me a comment if you will need any other help or anything. The expected return is around 5-7% that's the data I saw. But I think ADA itself might rise significantly, then this modest percentage can triple or even x10 x100 Who knows, we had a similar rise in crypto history

$ 0.00
3 years ago

still syncing... next step will be to find a stakepool. Why Azure? It's your pool?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, right now Daedalus is synching quite a lot time (this will be improved in the nearest future) No, Azure is not mine pool, but I know these guys, they are professional and have only 2% fee, and I help them a bit with marketing. Of course, feel free to choose other stakepool, but AzureADA is the one which I'm recommending)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It got through finally. Delegated all my funds to azure pool.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great, thank you a lot!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yesterday after I saw your comment I noticed approximately that time was telegram notification (from bot mentioned in this post) of delegation (I assume that was you, but I might be wrong of course) and today I saw the same amount of ADA ungeledated. Maybe you decided to go with another pool? Or just decided to change your crypto-portfolio? If you can answer, it might help me, as now I'm trying to get some more delegations to this pool. I also plan many other incentives in the Cardano ecosystem, so it will be a bit sad if you sold your ADA... (I read your post and I know that you contributed a lot to BCH and not only financially), so for Cardano ecosystem it would be great have such people as you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

didnt sell, chose another pool

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for the reply, I already saw it with the help of the tool and left a comment here just 2 hours ago before you comment) I'm planning soon to organize Cardano meetup about Ouroboros protocol, I will share video, maybe it will be interesting for you to watch

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I found a tool which shows where delegations come to/come from, so I have answer to this question already)

$ 0.00
3 years ago