Take part in airdrops! Access Protocol airdrop via CoinGecko as great airdrop example

14 73
Avatar for cryptotexty
1 year ago

Airdrops are an important part of the cryptocurrency world. In many models of cryptocurrency distribution, the airdrop in some way was a big part of bringing that particular cryptocurrency into circulation.

In a way, some people claim airdrop is just like a small way of making money. But it's not like that. The vast majority of free airdrops later worth nothing. There are lots of tokens that costs 0, which you can't sell or their price (the price of your amount of tokens) is much less than the transaction fee.

Often there are airdrops for holders (i.e. if you hold a particular cryptocurrency you would be able to get tokens that are made on top of its blockchain), there are fork airdrops (you can remember Bitcoin forks), and there are participation airdrops, where you can earn tokens by your participation.

Coingecko is a very popular site, I don't need to introduce it and I'm using it to track cryptocurrency prices, portfolios, and news. There is also a small activity in which by logging in every day, you can collect candies - points, which you can later redeem for rewards. I collected them, not regularly, but from time to time. I redeemed them later for books ("How to NFT", "How to DeFi") but somewhere at the end of 2022 I noticed Access Protocol airdrop and I redeemed all my rewards possible for it.

And yesterday I was happy to see 6101 ACS in my Phantom Solana wallet. At the moment I got it, I wasn't even sure how much they cost, but today in the morning I noticed that ACP got fastly in TOP10 of cryptocurrencies https://www.coingecko.com/en/coins/access-protocol

And now 6106 ACS would be $113 dollars. That's surprising for me taking to account in which state the market is now. I stopped my desire to sell (as it was possible to easily swap ACS to Solana inside the wallet) and I decided to check what is Access Protocol.

Access Protocol offers a new model monetization layer for all digital content creators. By integrating Access Protocol on their site, creators can paywall and enable premium content to their supporters.

I like this idea and without hesitation, I submitted my application as a creator. Yes, Cryptotexty is a small crypto media, maybe the smallest, but we create content. Sometimes rarely, sometimes more often, but we are here despite the market situation.

Definitely, I'm going to watch how Access Protocol grows, I'm inviting the team member to speak about protocol specifics and future plans.

If you educate yourself and take part in good airdrops like this one - this can also benefit you financially. So information and time are important in the cryptocurrency industry. And if you have time - take part in the aridrops!

4
$ 0.08
$ 0.05 from @AnonSunamun
$ 0.03 from @Pantera
Sponsors of cryptotexty
empty
empty
Avatar for cryptotexty
1 year ago

Comments

Hey! Me again! You should check their app as well. I received the airdrop but also found ACS staked in the Coingecko pool, farming more ACS daily. Decided to stake all in there and now getting 50 ACS per day

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, I also did it, not at the moment when I saw the airdrop arrived, but later I also thought what to do with liquid ACS, and then decided to stake them too - and now I receive probably 20 ACS per day Not bad counting the state of current market

$ 0.00
1 year ago

And ACS had a 100% surge last night. Think is a good token to hold, as all others that had the courage to launch during bear market

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, it can skyrocket... but on the short term the price can fall.. I don't know but I will hold as I like the concept

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Didn't even knew they send it. Edit: Checked and got 14.821 ACS Thanks

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Allright, you convinced me. I'm taking all my liquid assets and converting them all into Access protocoll!! So if I loose everything, it's your fault!! Thanks for the financial advice!! (joking...)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I was afraid for you before I read the last word) My main point is that it's good to take part in airdrops like this You see, this airdrop is really the best one for the last few months or even years

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hey thanks for the reminder ! I just checked and I also received 8700 Access tokens from the Coingecko airdrop! I thought I did something wrong in the process but, received yesterday.

I use Sollet wallet, is it ok for Solana? Which one you got as a mobile wallet?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for the upvote! I use Phantom, on mobile, I like it more But I think Sollet is OK too, you already checked that you have tokens so that's great Probably there you can also swap BTW, are you planning to sell or wait?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Seems it is already crashing! Probably too many got the airdrop and token was overvalued.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, I imagined that too many got the airdrop, as these Coingecko candies ... there was no other good way to spend them I was more surprised that price rose in the beginning, this is also often happened with cryptocurrencies which got listed on exchanges

Btw, you also got staked account and you are getting rewards. In my case, I got 3000 ACS staked. I didn't know that in the beginning so may I should swap that amount of ACS

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh! That's nice. So we'd be getting more then. Is there a possibility to stake the rewards?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think yes, and probably you can stake them not only with Coingecko But I didn't try it yet I signed up at Access Protocol as creator, if possible I think it would be good there But probably it will be possible for big creators or media

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't know yet. I think I will hold because I noticed Coinbase listed this and it has some more partners within crypto.

$ 0.00
1 year ago