Status Crypto Messenger - News and What to expect in 2023

2 51
Avatar for cryptotexty
1 year ago

I'm using Status crypto messenger for several years (if you use it too - you can find me and message me there @ cryptotexty). Still, that's a fact that even now the majority of crypto people prefer Telegram, but this might be changing as Web3 is growing as a trend.

However, there are more news in the Status ecosystem and some of them I'll share now.

  1. Just recently it was a nice surprise to get ENS airdrop thanks to Status! I wrote about it a separate post.

  2. Recently Nimbus v22.8.2  was released. It is a low-urgency hotfix release, eliminating a risk for potential crash during block production that was introduced in the v22.8.1 release. https://github.com/status-im/nimbus-eth2/releases/tag/v22.8.2

  3. Smart Appliance Spying - new interesting article on Status blog about nowadays privacy and security. https://our.status.im/smart-appliance-spying/

And in case you were not aware about Status and didn't use it - check this video about Status Reborn: The Future of Crypto Social (coming 2023).

4
$ 1.00
$ 0.97 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Shohana
$ 0.01 from @BlueFlipper
Sponsors of cryptotexty
empty
empty

Comments

Thanks for providing video at the end to understand this crypto Messenger. Congrats for getting airdrop in which you participated. I hope when I have questions I shall DM you there.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks, sure. Feel free to Dm me or ask in comments

$ 0.00
1 year ago