Sanatorium - a place to stay and improve your health

0 29
Avatar for cryptotexty
3 years ago

When I was in this Sanatorium I had a call with one crypto-entrepreneur. After I told him where I am, he said something like: "Wow, this reminds me of Remarque". Many years ago I also read novels of Erich Maria Remarque, and even remember that particular novel which reminded him was probably "Heaven Has No Favorites".

Khmilnyk is small town in Ukraine, about 3-4 hours by car from Kyiv. The town is famous for several sanatoriums, places where people go to improve health. I was advised to visit Sanatorium "Podillya" and after calling, I booked the place to stay for 5 days. Usually, they don't allow so and people pay for 3 weeks, but now in covid times they don't have as many visitors as before, so they made an exception for me.

That's how the standard, cheapest room looks like. I didn't try TV at all. The first part of the day from 8 - 15 I was visiting procedures, and working on the laptop in the room between them. After 15 when it was almost dark - I read a lot. In a week of time, I completed several books, on different topics, from blockchain to fiction.

This was the look from the window. Originally I paid for 5 days and in one of those days I saw that @MarcDeMesel upvoted my article about Read.Cash for $100 so I decided to stay 2 days more and prolonged my staying a little bit.

This is the main building. Probably this was the most depressive trip which I had last time. Well, the atmosphere you can see from the photos. There were few people. In fact, there were maybe 100 or more people who stayed there at the time, but you would see them only during meals and during procedures. After 15 when the procedures close, it's almost dark and there is almost nobody. So the only time when I spoke was during meals 3 times a day. I had the same company at the table, and the man told me he is visiting this sanatorium each year. Before the covid it was even hard to get the pass here and there were many queues on all the procedures. So from a medical point of view - that's the perfect time of visit.

In several months, as I write this, I need to acknowledge even though there was no immediate result, in some time pain in the back was gone.

On one of the days, I took a walk to the nearby lake.

It was November, but still, there were signs of New Year eve.

Few times I drank coffee from this machine. (10 UAH - that's $0.36) The second right writing on the right side says "Whiskey" - yes there you could drink whiskey for the same price of $0.36 (Of course, that's not real whiskey, but only the coffee-type drink with the smell of it)

At my last meal - they gave me a present - this cookie. So definitely I'm recommending this Sanatorium.

1
$ 1.09
$ 1.04 from Anonymous user(s)
A
$ 0.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of cryptotexty
empty
empty
Avatar for cryptotexty
3 years ago

Comments