RIP Olexander Marchenko - Member of Parliament

3 139
Avatar for cryptotexty
2 years ago
Topics: Kyiv, Ukraine, Ukrainian, Politics, War, ...

Russian invasion in Ukraine reached the point when you can see that some of your friends die. Even if they are friends only on Facebook, that's very sad and shocking. I knew Olexander personally, I met with him several times and in 2015 organized meeting with foreign journalists (I found publication in Russian about this meeting and there photos)

Olexander Marchenko was deputy (Member of Parliament of Ukraine, of VIII convocation, 2014 - 2019). I mention this so you, my readers who have less information about the war which Russia started against Ukraine, will see that's its a real people's war, where everyone is contributing.

Russia started war in 2014 by annexation of Crimea, and Olexander Marchenko took part in defending Ukraine even while being Member of Parliament. I remember some people criticized him for this, saying: if you were elected, you should work in parliament, do your own job. But he was fighting during parliamentary breaks, where there were no sessions, therefore spending his free time by defending Ukraine. Olexander was elected in a single mandate district in Bila Tserkva, the big city in Kyiv region, which also was bombed by russians recently.

As I see from Facebook post of his colleague, he died in Pusha Vodytsia, near Kyiv, defending our capital from the hordes of russian occupants.

Glory to the Heroe!

Russia will pay for this!

6
$ 8.56
$ 8.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.03 from @Ling01
+ 1
Sponsors of cryptotexty
empty
empty
Avatar for cryptotexty
2 years ago
Topics: Kyiv, Ukraine, Ukrainian, Politics, War, ...

Comments

muy emotivo tu articulo y doloroso ver por lo que esta pasando Ucrania, con mucho respeto escribí un post sobre la invasión Rusia, espero que muy pronto Ucrania pueda derrotar a estos invasores.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wish you all well cryptotexty and to the heros of Ukraine. Keep us updated.

You are one the voices of Ukraine and I still don't believe how 15 days ago we were discussing your YouTube channel and talking about crypto or that you invited me for a discussion in your channel.

This is Putin's invasion just to fullfill the megalomaniac ambitions of this authoritarian ruler.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Thank you Pantera for your support. Of course, I put on hold the majority of my crypto related work, and all the interviews. But in addition to things I do offline, it's necessary to write and publish more and I will continue to do it I should do more content and hopefully I will

$ 0.00
2 years ago