My Read.cash funds disappeared. Anybody has idea why?

14 85
Avatar for cryptotexty
3 years ago

Hi everyone,

Recently I did withdrawal from Read.cash and the funds didn't arrive to the destination. Then I got more points, and just recently made another withdrawal (for $1.99) to test what was wrong - and this transaction was successful.

But the previous transaction (for around $12) wasn't accomplished, and I don't know why, it looks like it was lost or didn't happen at all. You can see now I have 0 balance

But on the blockchain explorer I have balance of $12.03 (or 0.05+ BCH)

I decided to write about it, because first of all it's interesting why this happened. Also maybe somebody else had or will have similar problems.

I know the way, that I can get my seed phrase, and restore this account on another device, wallet, and then I will have access to these funds. Yes, blockchain explorer shows they are there. I should be able to use them.

But maybe there is some other way. And if that's some small bug, let's fix it.

Thanks.

I'm not worrying, and even if I would loose that amount, I wouldn't worry. But somebody else can be worried, or scared by these "loosing of funds" that's why I decided to make the post about it.

11
$ 0.00
Sponsors of cryptotexty
empty
empty
Avatar for cryptotexty
3 years ago

Comments

will pay attention when I try to withdraw to my potato wallet, thanks for this information

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh. That's alarming. It doesn't happen to me before, though. I instantly withdraw my funds once it is converted to dollars. I think that is why read.cash says at first not to store money here above $5.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, I saw they advised not to store more than $10-20 But if that's a bug, I would be happy to help with fixed it (well, but testing, as my developer skills are very modest)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, maybe it's just a bug. Sometimes, there is a bug here that got me having problem reloading but it doesn't last that long. I hope you can take back your money.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for the support!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your welcome. You put your effort to write here just to gain that money so I think you deserve to have it back.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

But of course it, but I put the effort first of all to speed crypto-education and some of my own content. Money is a secondary thing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Still, though, you really deserve to have it back despite all the efforts.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks, I hope so

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Same thing happen to me sometimes my fund dessapearing but it will come back for a while thats why I don't store my fund I widraw it immediately when I reach the minimum withdrawal..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for sharing your experience. Maybe they will come back, I waited few days, and only then decided to post about it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Try clicking the $0.00 number - it should blink a few times - that forces balance update. If that doesn't help, but you really see your balance on the block explorer - email us hello@read.cash - we'll see what can be done. Usually $0.00 is the result of people logging in from another device or resetting their seed phrase, but if you can follow the link from "Send your money" -> "Block explorer" and see a different amount - that's a strange bug that we need to research.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for your suggestion. I tried it, but the balance did not update. Yes, you can see my screenshot from the balance on the block explorer.

This also looked strange for me, and also I transferred successfully the balance which I received after this "lost" transaction.

Somebody said funds will appear in few days. I will wait and then if nothing happens - will contact you by e-mail.

I didn't use another device. Right now I logged in and imported seed phrase to my mobile, to check, but it shows same 0.01 balance (somebody gave me 1 cent, so it's not 0 now) I did it to check as I thought it might be issue with "cookies" but now as I use completed another device, I see it's not the point

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I want to tell you how I solved this issue very easily. As I predicted, when I imported wallet into Bitcoin.com wallet and then renewd transaction history (there is an option) - I had full balance. So that's it. In case somebody has similar problem in future - that's easy solution. Othe BCH wallet would probably work the same.

$ 0.00
3 years ago