Funeral. Mathematician

2 46
Avatar for cryptotexty
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Writing, Experiences, Story, ...

On Sunday, March 19, 2023, I attended the funeral of Stanislav Yakushko (Mathematician). Recently, I often have to attend funerals. I can't and I don't know if I should write about each of them. But it is definitely worth writing such publications for an international audience. The French volunteers, whom we took to one of the commemorative events, were amazed and thanked us very much. Therefore, I decided that I would invite an international audience as much as possible. Therefore, if any of my readers are interested in this, you can write to me. It is difficult emotionally, it is no less impressive than the ruins, but these are the realities. Together we can win faster...

Mathematician - junior lieutenant, commander of the 1st howitzer-artillery platoon - senior battery officer of the 2nd howitzer-artillery battery of the howitzer-artillery division of the OZSP "Azov". Died in Azovstal, at the beginning of a large-scale war.

First - the religious process in the Mykhailivsky Monastery. Apart from those who came to say goodbye to the Mathematician, there are many people in Mykhailivskyi Square. It is surprisingly sunny in Kyiv today. Yesterday - it was cold, but today - the sun is shining and many Kyiv citizens went for a walk in the center. On Mykhailivska Square, near the monument, there is a burnt russian vehicles, which people actively photograph and take pictures of in the background.

After the funeral service - burial at the Berkovets city cemetery at Aleya Slavy. This cemetery is on the outskirts of Kyiv, and we go there through Khreshchatyk, Shevchenko Boulevard, along Beresteyskyi Prospect, further along Tupoleva, Stetsenko streets... further in the cemetery itself - a long straight road and a turn to the right. Flags can be seen near recent graves...

Behind the fence of the cemetery, the construction of a whole new residential quarter can be seen. The sun is shining brightly, and I wear dark glasses all the time. But at funerals, it is protection not only from the sun, but also from possible tears that may spontaneously arise at one point or another. The orchestra plays a sad melody, I've heard it more than once, but I don't know what kind of piece it is. Only now do I understand that this music is terribly beautiful... such an atmosphere could be beautiful in some movies, but this is real life. And that's why it's terrible. Perhaps war is terrible in all its manifestations, but farewell and funeral are the saddest moment....

3
$ 0.49
$ 0.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Pantera
$ 0.02 from @BlueFlipper
Sponsors of cryptotexty
empty
empty
Avatar for cryptotexty
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Writing, Experiences, Story, ...

Comments

Every religion has different funeral rites. I know about my religion very well. We people gather and pray for departed soul.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I see, you can tell more about it in your posts

$ 0.00
1 year ago