It is Friday and... what?

4 52
Avatar for criptocu
1 year ago

Friday and the body knows it. It is a phrase that defines very well what this day means for many. Outings with friends, fun, parties.

Image from Unsplash

For me it was like that in the past, but that's been so long ago that it feels like another life.

The truth is that I haven't been out regularly on weekend nights for a long time. This is due to a host of factors, let's see the list:

-The economic situation of the country is critical, so due to inflation everything is more expensive every month.

-Half of my acquaintances have left the country looking for a better life, and the other half that remains are in worse economic conditions than me.

-The life of a freelancer sometimes does not allow me to go out, because I have to finish work that I have pending to be able to get paid.

I want to emphasize what I said before, I don't go out "regularly", because despite all the problems, even the closest friends we manage to have a fun night at least once a month. But honestly, sometimes I feel regret because sooner or later those few friends I have will go to other places.

However, one cannot worry about things before they happen too much. Life is here and now, so it's time to enjoy and create happy memories while you can.

For example, today is the first photographic exhibition of a friend who has great talent. So we'll go join her and maybe celebrate later.

For my part, I plan to bring him a bottle of wine from the family business of artisanal wines that I have with my father (I will tell you about this in another post later).

Concluding thougths

As I said before, life is here and now. Yes, we have to think about the future, but we can't let that overwhelm us. While we get to where we want to be we have to live.

Despite the difficulties and shortcomings, you can create beautiful memories and experience fun times with little money. So, plan and fight for your future, but don't forget to live while the process of achieving your goals lasts.

Self image made whit Canva

If you can not scan the QR code click here

6
$ 3.88
$ 3.85 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Grecy095
$ 0.01 from @lonestranger
+ 1
Sponsors of criptocu
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for criptocu
1 year ago

Comments

Numerous of my fellows as well were working in the other countries just to have good pays because of the never changing economic situation in our country.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope you can achieve your economicals goals and make new friends on the proccess.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree you can still have fun with little or small amount. It really depends on your creativity and open mind.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly, I have great memories whit my friends having a lot of fun and expending almost nothing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago