Waymaker, Miracle Worker, Promise Keeper…

20 39
Avatar for crazybeautifulfurmom
2 years ago

🎶 Even when I don't see it, You're working
Even when I don't feel it, You're working
You never stop, You never stop working
You never stop, You never stop working (come on) 🎶

Excerpts from the song Waymaker by Leeland

It’s been almost two weeks since Clawi’s rescue and until now her owner is still a no show. After all those fears and worries that I may not pay the vet bills, the possibility of taking her in for good because no one for sure will adopt a disabled dog. The agony of thinking that Clawi may end up having two back legs amputated, half of her body paralyzed in a wheel chair all her life or worst of all… taking care of a dog until it’s time to put her to sleep, it was really too much for me to absorb that I really plead God for help. His answer to my helpless cry was and is nothing but total sovereignity as He took charge and took care of all my worries and He continues to do so. 🙌🏼

One of my co-advocate from Citizen’s League for Animal Welfare and Safety (CLAWS) who was also with me when Clawi was rescued made a rescue video about Clawi and we posted in our FB page. You can also watch it here below:


You can also check my previous article here at read.cash about Clawi here.

As an update, I brought home Clawi after four days of confinement from the vet and his vet bills of almost 12,000 PHP were paid in full with the help of generous donors and my co-advocates from CLAWS who rallied with me and shared Clawi’s story.

Here are some of the fund raising my co-advocates did for Clawi:

Here is also a copy of her vet bills that just a week ago I had no idea if I could pay them in full most especially if it will take atleast a month before she can be discharged.

As for Clawi’s condition? I have nothing but gratefulness to God for His goodness to Clawi. Instead of bringing her to Manila for a pelvic reconstruction surgery, we opted for home confinement, cage rest for Clawi with high hopes that her broken bones will fuse and regrow and for her to undergo therapy later on til she can finally walk again on all fours. At first, I don’t know if I can foster her properly most especially I have 9 of our owned dogs to attend to and I still have Matty, another rescued dog I am pet sitting for almost 2 months now on behalf of a co-advocate. Adding to this is my full time work and barista class to go to. So I, and my co-advocates ask around if anyone can foster her. One responded to our call and volunteered to take home Clawi temporarily but it was I who decided to put off having Clawi being fostered by others.

I don’t know but I felt challenged and wanted to be there for her. I also have this so much faith that Clawi will get well. The first 3 days was a struggle as I do the cleaning of her wounds, giving her her medicines and shifting her body side to side every 3-4 hours to avoid having bed sores from lying all the time. The goal is to restrict Clawi from moving too much until she is totally healed. I was up for the challenge that it may take several months before she can walk again and I am even willing to do the daily therapy she will need later on and may even brought her for a swimming therapy but just like one of my favorite worship song our Almighty Father is indeed a Waymaker, Miracle Worker, Promise Keeper and a Light in the Darkness. When everything seemed to be uncertain, God gave me one of the biggest surprise of my life.

Exactly a week after Clawi’s hit and run, I witnessed Clawi standing up as she tries to pee and poop 😭💗. It was a mixture of happiness and worry. Happy that she can walk and worried that it may be too early and she may hurt herself. I immediately told her vet and she said it is okay, a very good improvement and that small movements for her are fine and we just need to continue to restrict too much movement for her. I got the second surprise from Clawi when I transferred her to a mini playpen just enough for her size because I need to clean her cage and she jumped, escaped, walked and made her way to our terrace. 😅💗

Overwhelmed and nothing but praise to our Lord Jesus. He really delivered and never left me and Clawi. 💕

Right now, Clawi is still on cage rest but I don’t need to shift her body every four hours because she can already move on her own. Her follow up check up is on the 30th of this month and I ask all of you here to please continue to pray for Clawi’s continous healing. Thank you very much.

Ending this post with the Waymaker song cover version of Caleb and Kelsey.

Sponsors of crazybeautifulfurmom
empty
empty
empty


7
$ 2.76
$ 2.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Pichi28
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 5
Sponsors of crazybeautifulfurmom
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for crazybeautifulfurmom
2 years ago

Comments

Buti at okay na sya. Ang cute ni Clawi. 😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo soon pag totally healed na hanapan ng loving family 💕

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti po at nakakagaling na din siya paunti-unti. Gagaling din po siya niyan after ilang days. 🙏 Dahil sainyo at sa mga generous na tao, safe si Clawi.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oo nga po. Nakaka amaze din pano magrecover mga dogs. Kala ko talaga nung sinabi yung result ng xray nia eh dead end na huhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow. Good that there are other options for Clawi. Thank God for using you as an instrument to help Clawi be better.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Salamat din sa pagpray sa knya po 💕

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hugs, bebeloves! Palaing ka wen?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wen dandanin. Magna tupay piman en :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yehey

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Masaya akong malaman na unti-unti na pong gumagaling si clawi..I admired your love for dog po..Godbless you po.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you ading. Kanya kanyang tawag ng habag 💗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy to know she is getting better by the day sis. You are indeed a very loving fur mom and she is very much safe with you :) I pray for her complete healing and recovery.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you sis. Kaya sya gumagaling din kasi madami kayo nagpre pray for her

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Power of prayer indeed, sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad that Clawi shows signs of improvement. And with your care and those of all those who have helped, she will surely recover. I will keep praying for her.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you. Because of the prayers of many like you are doing, this furbaby is healing miraculously 💕

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay Clawi!!! She gonna be dog number 10 yeah? awwwwww Nice one sis!!! Praise God

$ 0.02
2 years ago

9 dogs is my limit na sis. Antay ko gumaling si Clawi hanapan ko sya ng loving new family nia. Just like past rescues that i foster i had to put them up for adoption so I can have space and availability to foster and rescue another dog in the future 💕

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang swerte naman nia meron siyang furmom na mapagmahal. Praying for totally recovery of your clawi ❤

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you sis sa pag add sa prayers 💕

$ 0.00
2 years ago