Wanted Helper

12 42
Avatar for crazybeautifulfurmom
2 years ago

This furmom here is super tired. This furmom here had a goal to bathe all 10 dogs but ended up again with just 6. This furmom here misses her helper she had for almost 3 years. This furmom here badly needs a helper slash pet sitter. This furmom here wishes to find a loyal and caring helper.

These and more are my current thoughts as I struggle to come up with something to write as it has been 4 days since I last posted. So many articles lined up and drafted that I can’t seem to finalize which are mostly about travel and foodie adventures and yet here I am again jotting something impromptu. I hope my tired and worn out body can come up with something to talk about before my sleepiness takes over.

Having multiple dogs is yes tiring but I wouldn’t have it any other way. I guess you can call it passion and love and the willingness to do a lot of adjustments in order to become a responsible pet owner.

Since i already mentioned my need for a devoted helper, let me share what made me start hiring one. After learning how unstable my chosen career as a VA is and sticking to only 1 client is not wise to do so , it was in mid 2018 when I accepted and work for 7 clients. I was unexpectedly earning a lot, but was suffering from burn out that I had to outsource some of my work in order that all my tasks and deadlines were met. I was so busy that cleaning the house and bathing my dogs who were just seven that time was such a struggle. That was when I thought of hiring one that can do the house cleaning and dog bathing that is a must to for me to be done atleast once a week since all my dogs sleeps with me as well.

One requirement in finding a helper is it that it is imperative that she is a dog lover. I am blessed that i was able to find one whom I have met from doing dog rescues before. I am not that meticulous when it comes to cleaning, as long as my dogs are bathed, my house is kept clean and someone will cook for me and my daughter is enough. It was a good 3 years full of trust when she worked with me. I also liked to travel and do a lot of out of towns that will require a day or two of not going home and I felt so lucky and blessed to find a helper I can trust to leave my dogs to for a couple of days. In return to her service, i treated her as a family, gave in to her frequent cash advances, gave groceries to her family, pays double if she needs to stay overnight at our house, extends my help to her 4 kids who tends to be sickly and even hired his husband who is good in working online to work for me full time. Most of all, i showed how much i care for her by becoming like her big sister whom she can run to anytime she has marital and family problems. I cared for her so much and i thought she felt that way too, til betrayal and stealing money from us became an issue. I cared for her too much that second chances were given and was again taken for granted. I had to fire her. I needed her but she had to go.


It’s been 7 months since we parted ways and i had to admit i still missed her. I was able to find two helpers when she left that are more trustworthy, also loves dogs and cleans way much better than she does but i felt like it is all just work for them. I also can’t count on them to stay over night if i need to. They also have the habit to go absent without prior notice. I wished my old helper just talked to me more about her needs and didn’t get tempted about stealing from us. My husband and daughter treated her as a family and what she did came in as a shock to them as well. I really wish she’s still here, i miss having her, i am tempted in taking her in again but i knew those ideas are no longer feasible. Praying i will find another who will treat us as her family too. I believe that was what’s lacking with our old house help, she was caring and very reliable, we can always count on her but i guess she never treated us as her family.

All Image Credits belongs to Unsplash.

💕 Meet my awesome sponsors below. Please do check their masterpieces. 💕

Sponsors of crazybeautifulfurmom
empty
empty
empty


4
$ 1.94
$ 1.59 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @LykeLyca
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 5
Sponsors of crazybeautifulfurmom
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for crazybeautifulfurmom
2 years ago

Comments

I hope you'll get the help you need that share the same passion and enthusiasm with you .. Woa! 10 dogs lots of responsibility indeed!

Thanks so much on the upgrade of sponsorship ❤️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sayang :( Apay iman gayam nagkasjay suna :(

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Namit mo suna dba?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wen ada pay met di last immay kami dita

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's really a challenge to find one who is as good as your first help. My sister has been having the same concerns and still trying to find one or two. Some people just really don't know how to value the care and trust we afford them. Hope you will find someone who treats you as you treat them :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo nga sis bakit kaya di nila magawang maging grateful at ibalik din yung pagmamahal na binigay namin :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don mo malalaman ang kulay ng isang tao hehe. Tratuhin mo na nga ng maganda, ahasin ka pa. Sad talaga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sure, you need help with all the dogs. I hope you find someone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some years ago, I went through a similar situation with someone that used to help me clean the house. And after that experience, I have not had anyone at home to help me. I hope you can get a helper that fits what you need.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I had trust issues also because of what happened If only I can do all the house chores alone but I really need some help

$ 0.00
2 years ago

waah! :( So that's the reason she is no longer the sitter. That is sad and shocking. On her side, her husband must also be shocked!

Hopefully you get a replacement you can be as comfortable as you were with her but minus the stealing..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sana talaga sis yung ivalue kami as family din

$ 0.00
2 years ago