Ed Sheeran Made Me Cry Twice

5 28
Avatar for crazybeautifulfurmom
2 years ago

I parked and opted out the inclusion of writing about him in one of my previous articles. I wasn’t ready that night. He is my biggest heartbreak. He is gone for almost two years, way longer than Odie who just passed away this year but to me, when my sister and I lost Coco, i literally felt like a part of me died with him that day. I am not those type of sleeper who sometime cry while asleep, but a day after Coco’s passing, it I was dreaming of him, I saw his shadow lingering around my feet, i knew it was him. I tried to grab him but he disappears so I got scared with the realization I will never see him again so I was crying. I was woken up by my husband because I was crying hard while asleep. That was the very first time that happened to me.

It is and it was that painful.

With Odie, my rescued dog, even before i decided to adopt him, i already prepared myself that his days are numbered because of the poor prognosis of his malignant cancer so in a way i was ready. With Coco, i don’t think I was ever ready.

To begin with, Coco is not even my dog. He belongs to my sister. I remember it was even my birthday when we got him, but since day 1, i felt like I owned him. I could say Coco is one of the reason that made my relationship with my sister more special, because we had him.


Coco is always in my IG and FB stories because he is always camera ready. He always has this smiling happy face in every pictures. Because of Coco, our house became a dog day care, my sister will drop him in our house in the morning before going to work and will pick him up in the evening. Coco also has the best of both worlds, with me and her sister as her mommies. My sister is the disciplinarian mom to Coco, while I on the other hand is the condoning mom .All the things that Coco is not allowed to when he is home with my sister, it is the total opposite when he’s with me. He also has two fur daddies.💞 Coco also has the best of both worlds because he enjoys being the only dog if he is with my sister, and be a member of the pack with lots of dog playmates when he is with me. He is literally a kid that we had to bring with us whenever we go home in Taguig for a few months because he will be left alone during the day with no playmates here in Baguio. You can see Coco’s picture here coming with us in all our Manila trips.

Coco was 99 percent generally a healthy dog til genetics take its toll. 😭 Degenerative Myeolopathy. That is the irreversible disease that took Coco’s life.

We were in Baguio when the first major attack of his disease happened. We brought him to three different vets but no one can not diagnose his sickness. I had no option but to travel to Alcala, Pangasinan and bring him to a vet who happened to be my friend. It was too fast, after my friend confirmed their diagnosis on Coco’s case and five days of confinement they said there are no proven treatment yet for his disease except pallative home care. I was ready to bring home a paralyzed Coco. My sister has a one year old baby,that time, so no agreement needed, my heart and mind is ready to take care of him. We were on our way to bring home Coco but 30 mins. before we got to Pangasinan, i received a text that Coco’s heart already stopped beating.😭

Our last picture
together when Coco
was confined at a
vet clinic.

The song Photograph by Ed Sheeran was added to my playlist in my previous article as my song when Sophia left me. This time with Coco it was the song Dive by Ed Sheeran. Coco and I danced that song one night in Taguig and I had a video of us dancing. He was so happy in that video. I opted out not to put my face in all my articles but these videos and photos below are too precious not to share.



“I think the hardest part of losing a dog you love isn't having to say goodbye……

It's the way your entire world changes without them and the emptiness that's left in your heart when they go.”

-Unknown

Missing you everyday our Coco Potching 💔

All pictures are mine.

7
$ 3.13
$ 2.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pichi28
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 3
Sponsors of crazybeautifulfurmom
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for crazybeautifulfurmom
2 years ago

Comments

Grabeeeeee. Nanikip yung dibdib ko while reading this then when I watched the video mas lalo nanikip then nagstart umusok ilong ko and naiyak na ako. Buti pala hindi ko kagabi nabasa. Til now ang sakit pa din sa dibdib. It must have been really painful reliving stories and photos of Coco. I am proud of you for sharing it with us. Hugs. Tapos yung ending quote. 😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry about Coco 😭 ang cutr nya kht sino ay malulungkot. Kung mawala man, may darating namang bago

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Such am amazing bond and memories you have had with him and the pain of losing him too😭

$ 0.01
2 years ago

ganda ng pics niyo ni coco !! 😭 wah!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Coco, adu pay pics mo kanyak!

$ 0.01
2 years ago