Coffee Intoxication Is There Such A Word?

13 39
Avatar for crazybeautifulfurmom
2 years ago

Timecheck 12:07 am. I had no plans submitting an article tonight because I am tired with today’s activity and yet here I am typing my thoughts away. I hope I’ll get my sleep after this.🙏🏼

It’s the second week of our Barista Class so I might as well share to you what I have learned so far.

I attended my 8 am to 12 noon class and I and my group mates spent two hours non stop of making iced cold coffee beverages and frappuccinos. We made a total of 8 beverages individually. Let me share to you the ones I have made. 😊

The Irish glass cup on the left is Salted Caramel Frappe while the small cup which we call demitasse, (the one on the right) is called Espresso con Pana. We had to learn also to use a whipped cream shaker so as not to rely to the disposable whipped cream cans.


The third beverage on the farthest right is called Espresso Shakerato. I added pistachio syrup for a more distinct flavor rather than the usual simple syrup (sugar and water). The clumsy side of me had to re do this beverage because I carelessly shook the shaker bottle in an attempt to froth the coffee mixture faster. LOL! Lesson learned. Everything takes time 😀

I also made Iced Cafe Latte, Iced Cafe Mocha and Black Forest Frappe but hadn’t had the time to took more pictures since I got a little behind on the coffee making activity because of re-making the shakerato.

Finally, my own recipe: Double Dutch Mocha Peppermint Frappe with Cinnamon Garnish 🥰. We were instructed to come up with a frappucinno wherein it’s recipe cannot be searched online. We have many coffee syrup and sauces as well as fresh milk provided by our class but for ingredients not available we had to bring our own so I brought my own Davinci Peppermint Syrup from our coffee nook, Hershey’s cocoa powder and Cinnamon Powder.

All of these beverages has one shot each of espresso coffee so imagine me tasting all of my creations and at 12:34 am as I am typing away is still awake. Caffeine and sugar overload waaah! I hope I can sleep after this.

After our class, I dropped by a gift shop that also sells coffee brewing products.

The one below is the coffee bean brand we are using in our class. It taste so good and smelled so good I decided to buy one. I always choose to get the whole bean not the grinded ones because I prefer to just grind them a handful at a time everytime I make my coffee. Freshly grounded beans is the best route for me when it comes to making the most out of our coffee.

I also made a quick tour at their coffee shop and checked their menu.

So that’s how my Thursday went. If there is ever such a thing called drunk with coffee. This is the day I got baptized with it 😅

Off to La La Land after this.

All pictures are mine.








7
$ 2.41
$ 2.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 4
Sponsors of crazybeautifulfurmom
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for crazybeautifulfurmom
2 years ago

Comments

Your drink sounds really delicious. I would want to create my own blended drink that is not on the internet probably soon. When I saw the Irish glass, I remembered the first coffee shop that I have worked with and we call it Irish buck but I know that Irish buck is a cocktail drink. But I still call it an Irish buck up to this day. Hahaha. As of typing this, I do have one coffee drink recipe that came into mind though I do nit know how ut would taste like. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Drunk with coffee, LOL. I'm a coffee lover. But what you had in that class was too much, hehe. I hope you had slept after all that caffeine.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Amazingly i did . After i submitted this post yesterday i had a good one. It helps that i was also tired :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Coffee lover k tlga noh? Looks yummy yung creation mo 😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo next week hot coffee naman pag aaralan 😀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your creation seemed to be a success, sis. Congratulations :) Ang ganda di ng concept ni Kapetirya. The "Sweet Potato Latte" on their menu somewhat caught my interest :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Puntahan mo na sis. Harap lang ng pfvr :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks sis, will see next time we head out :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salted Caramel plith!!! i wonder if pistachio salted caramel will work..

high payb sa coffee intoxication! coffee cheers!! pero ako tutulog na.. .

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Cge try ko yan sa next pagsamahin dalawa :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayu kayatko man 😍

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehe umad ado en t iserve ko kenka nga kape

$ 0.00
2 years ago

makapakatay makakapkape ak ket ngruden 😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago