The Kitchen Is Meant For Both Husband And Wife

9 21
Avatar for cool08
Written by
2 years ago

When I was still a boy just like some of you right here, I always have some thoughts within me about the way I will behave when I get married. I was thinking that women are the ones who will always be in the kitchen. I'm pretty convinced that most of you here have the same thought when you were still single and also some of you that are yet to marry have the same thought as well

There is a saying that the kitchen is made for women. This statement in this present day is fundamentally wrong and has been considered invalid to me, I don't know of those who are married right here.

If I may ask, DO YOU STILL HAVE THE SAME THOUGHT WITHIN YOU AFTER GETTING MARRIED? I don't think so, except if you are lazy. It is the lazy men who do not love their wives or do not want to do anything called cooking that do treat their wives in this manner.

Yes, the kitchen is meant for women, but the men can also go to the kitchen to prepare food for the family. A man who has the belief once was so strict with his wife and also has a timid mentality. He has been deceived by his friends not to go to the kitchen and was told that the kitchen was meant for only the women. He followed this advice with all sincerity and later got a problem with his wife since he cannot meet food on the table all the time.

Even when the woman is tired or sick, this man will still not go to the kitchen but will allow the sick wife to prepare what the family will eat. What insolence. One day, he went to the house of his friend, who advised him to always allow the wife to go to the kitchen. Before, he told him that he does not cook for the wife and also for the family, that the wife always does the cooking. He said for a man, going to the kitchen is an insult. This was what he told the friend, and he believed him to the fullest.

On getting to his friend's house, guess what he saw!!!... It was like a surprise to him when he met his friend busy preparing food for his wife in the house. He went to the friend's place uninvited, and he saw the worst. He later regretted heeding the advice of the friend. With annoyance, he ran to apologize to his wife and even cook for the wife and the family, which got the wife surprised.

So, the kitchen is not just meant for women alone, but men are allowed to cook. There is something you must take note of right now, I was having that mentality when I was yet to get married, but after marriage, it became the other way around. I do help my wife in the kitchen a lot and, I can bet you that, sometimes I wash clothes when I'm less busy. This is another thing some men cannot do. They hate washing clothes, most, especially their wive's clothes. I have heard it before from a guy that he cannot for once wash his wife's bra or underwear.

I take children's clothes including my wife's clothes to the bathroom when I have the chance. It does not take anything from me, neither will it cut a hair from my head. So, I don't know what people's reactions might be, but that's what I have been doing and instil remain the man of the house come rain come shine.

A woman can respect you the most when all those things are being done to assist her. This is a sign of love. What do you think is love? Doing what you are supposed to do at the right time, but not ignoring some fact that you are a man and cannot do what you are supposed to do.

People who may hear this may tag you human wrapper, but the fact remains that, that is what you suppose to do, and it is your right. So, there is no big deal helping your wife with the house chores.

Do not feel shy or feel embarrassed when people see you doing it. You are a man, and that man in you shall never be taken away from you.

11
$ 0.28
$ 0.16 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.03 from @Fexonice1
$ 0.03 from @Pichi28
+ 2
Sponsors of cool08
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for cool08
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Its really annoying when men think the kitchen is the woman's department in the house, but when she cooks he has no problem with eating it. That's a very wrong mentality that needs to be changed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That mentality is very wrong, and should be stopped. Anyone can cook, the ideology of the past has really affected the standard of things negatively, I'm glad to see things are changing gradually

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's how it supposed to be, but many men still have the mentality of not going to the kitchen

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are no woman wrapper oo... solidly with you, the mentality of not helping wives is what is driving homes apart and people tend to not see it that way. From today I will stay a little glued to the kitchen 😊😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love the kitchen despite being a guy. Whoever says the kitchen is meant for one gender alone has not be to realize the benefit of knowing to do some of the basic things of life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The kitchen is meant for any of the genders,I hate men that have mentality of women's work is n the house. Gosh

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Anybody can be in the kitchen

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with you this is one of the things Society has conditioned us to think that kitchen is meant for women especially typical African homes which is a lie . All these things need to change teach your male child how to cook and do bourse chores thanks for this man

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kitchen is a shared responsibility. We can only hope to see more men feeling comfortable with that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago