Success: My Life Story

4 47
Avatar for cool08
Written by
2 years ago

Success is something one can achieve through hardworking and determination. An ordinary person who is lazy cannot make any achievement when it comes to success but will keep on been lazy instead of waking up to see the meaning of success. I'm searching for success does not mean you should sit in a spot doing nothing but waking up to capture that which is yours or that which you so much cherish. Try hard to bring your dreams to reality and also to make your goal becomes the one you have ever dreamt of. Success does not visit the lazy ones, but do visit those who are hardworking and are ready to have the determination to the very end to see to their path coming to fulfilment.

I came from a polygamous family in which my dad had six wives. In total, all the wives got him thirteen children, but my mom only got him one. My mum had four children including me but now, all the children are gone and left with just me and only me. So, it was hard for my dad to train any of his children to school, but he only made little effort in training me but to a polytechnic. I went through hell in school as I had to make sure I find a solution to cater for myself. It came to a time when I was regretting going to school, but I never knew that it was the first giving of life.

Instead of my dad giving me money for feeding and transport back to school, he will not but will only manage with many fights and talk and also complains to his friends. He will manage to give me half of my school fees. Where to get the rest from was my major concern but in school, I was not the full type as I was able to fend for myself. I ensured to work hard to bring something out of nothing. This was because of the levels of determination I had

After my polytechnic, I was not ready to relent but was ready to move forward. In all, I wanted to succeed in life instead of remaining stagnant without making headway. Waiting for my dad to sponsor me would be a mistake, I thought within me. Luckily, I had to travel to meet a friend where I had to find a job in other for me to meet up with life. I was working while going to school. Any money I was receiving were used for my school and most of the time, I borrow from my boss to pay for my school fees. I was just trying my best to make a success out of what I wanted as my ambition. Education is what I always dreamt of but when I went to the polytechnic, I studied electrical electronic engineering which I now forfeited for education. To be sincere, I'm now a complete teacher who is ready to teach to his satisfaction. It is my call, and I am ready to accept it to the fullest.

Finally, my passion which I thought I will never succeed has come to reality. I have made a success out of nothing. Right now, I have tried my best to train myself to higher institutions which is my success. If I had relented, I shouldn't have gone this far. I would have stopped halfway without achieving my goal in life. Success is not by sleeping, but all about determination.

Success can come when you are:

Determined: We should be determined because that thing we want to get can be at our doorstep if we fight hard and have full determination. Be determined in whatever your dreams or goals are.

Never relenting spirit: When you begin to remain adamant in your quest for making success, then you are ready to make a success out of life. A relenting spirit means someone quick to abscond or someone who is quick to accept failures and will never fight back. Failure is not meant for us, but when you failed means you have every reason to correct your mistakes.

Do not remember to quit: This is not part of those who are looking for success or are ready to see their goals come to reality. Let quitting never be part of your thought because the very first time you quit, you will never find headway to your goal.

This was in my dictionary why on the way to make success. I never have it in mind to quit because I wanted to achieve my goals. Money wanted to be the impediment, but I find ways to make a little in other to proceed through my education. Training myself to school was the greatest success I have made.

All thanks to @JonicaBradley for making me remember how I succeeded in the quest of becoming someone great in life.

You can participate by following the rules of the prompt words success.

  • Join the Promptly Jonica community to post your article.

  • Write anything about success

  • Write 100% original content

  • TagĀ @JonicaBradley

  • Have fun!

8
$ 0.24
$ 0.10 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.03 from @HappyBoy
$ 0.03 from @Pearlkel
+ 3
Sponsors of cool08
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for cool08
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

The truth is success will not come in handy to the lazy ones. We need to be determined and most especially never give up. Thank God you saw the value in education and strive hard to bring out success.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Success can only come to those who are hard-working and are not ready to relent.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Spreading our tentacles is a good deal when we want to know more. Timidity would always put man away from what he wants to know concerning certain things.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right, that we are in search of knowledge does not mean we should be limited in our thought.

$ 0.00
2 years ago