Hit That Bag | ASEAN Hive Community GIF Challenge #2

3 24
Avatar for coloringiship
2 years ago
Topics: Fitness
This post was originally posted on my Hive blog as part of ASEAN Hive Community 
Challenge. 

Hi all...here is my entry to this week's ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY gif challenge. I wasn't sure whether I would participate in this week's challenge because I didn't know what to submit. Last week's challenge was easy because I already have a stash of photos I could easily combine to create several gifs. I didn't expect to win anything, and I submitted it just for fun and to support @justinparke 's effort to build the community and encourage engagements. I ended up winning all the prizes because I was the only participant 🤣. Thank you!

The theme for this week's challenge is Life In Motion. I didn't know what to include because my days were mundane and boring. There wasn't much traveling other than sending and picking up the kids to/from school, grocery shopping, and other boring stuff. How could I make it interesting?

An idea came to me after being inspired by @me2selah 's post.
Well, I could include something related to my daily workout too. For those who do not know me, I love to workout every day for 1 hour. My routine consists of a couple of days of 5K run/brisk walk around the community park, 2 days of fitness boxing, and a couple of days for either a cardio activity or strength training. (You can read more about my fitness journey in this post.) Since yesterday was Saturday and the kids weren't in school, I headed to the park for my 5K run with my husband. I instructed him to take a short video of me running, but I did not use that for my entry. Still unsatisfied, I told him to take another video of me hitting the bag. This video is purely for this contest, which explains why I was wearing that flip flop 😅.

I made this gif using a free gif generator from Adobe. This website is very simple to use. Just upload your video and trim and select the part you want to make into a gif. You can choose 3 gif qualities - high, medium, and low. I went for the high-quality gif. And here is the result...(I am reposting the lower quality gif due to Read.Cash file size limitation).

That's it for my entry this week. For those who are still on the fence, I encourage you to participate in this week's challenge or the next ones. Joining Hive contests is one of the surest ways to "expose" yourself to the community, building engagement and following. It's perfectly okay if you don't win though winning doesn't hurt as that builds your wallet too 😁.

And before I sign off, here's a couple of selfies from hubby and me. The photos were taken at the park yesterday morning. Please don't mind us...we are just a couple of vain middle-aged folks 😆

Note: The result of this challenge is out and I won second place. Yay! If you are on Hive, feel free to give me a follow or drop by in the comment sections to say hi. If you want to sign up, you may use this link (referral link). Hive registration.

_________________________________________________

That's it for now. If you read this far, thank you. I appreciate it so much! Kindly give me a follow if you like my content. I mostly write about making art, life musing, and our mundane yet charming family life here in Klang Valley, Malaysia.

Thank you for visiting and reading my post. I hope you like it!

My First NFT Collection – Stencil 2017 – Is Now Available On OpenSea

My Second NFT Collection – Oli Kawaii Verse – Is Now Available On OpenSea

3
$ 1.94
$ 1.87 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @daring-celt
$ 0.02 from @Bloghound
Sponsors of coloringiship
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for coloringiship
2 years ago
Topics: Fitness

Comments

Just log in here and found a notification that someone mentioned me in a post. 🙂 Nice to see you here too!! I have not made a post here actually. 😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am so glad to see you here too :), I am a newbie and signed up a couple of weeks ago. I hope to see your posts soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh wow! I am also a newbie here. Though I created my account a year ago. 😁 By the way I posted my first ever blog here just a few hours ago. 🙂

$ 0.00
2 years ago