Worth it Purchases from Shein: Fave Finds

6 35

Do you also relieve your stress by buying things online? It’s really effective though. The excitement you feel while expecting a package to come is such a great feeling. The pandemic has heightened our anxieties but online shopping was one of the things that made me feel good things. For a while, I could feel something positive besides worries.

I want to share with you the things I bought in one of the online shops I’ve been buying from which is Shein. This is not to promote the shop. If you’re using it like me, maybe I can give you ideas and choices to choose from. Since the shop has so many products to offer, it’s hard to choose. I hope this can also help you if you're new and planning to buy from it

1. Mom Jeans

I just recently bought these pants and they’re so good. I have always bought tight jeans but now I wanted to try wearing loose-fit jeans. I didn’t know if it suited me or not but what matters is they’re comfortable. The quality is really good too. It comes with different colors and sizes also.

And, the measurements indicated in the size chart was true. The shop has different size charts for every item so you have to make sure you get the right one. I have bought tight jeans from the shop before but the waist was a little wide for me (it was still wearable).

It was my fault for not checking my measurements but at least, I have a basis for my next purchases. These mom jeans I have bought was kind of too long for me but I can think of it as a style. And, I’m just really small.

2. Plaid Cami Bodycon Dress

I was really satisfied with this purchase. It fit well to me and the color was really nice. The fabric was good and a little stretchy. The price was worth it as some shops with the same dresses can charge higher yet the quality is not that good.

It can be styled in different ways. I wore this once during a date with my boyfriend and said it looked cute. I wore it with a white short sleeved button down cardigan to look more modest. I think it would also look good with a white shirt underlay or you can pair it up with a pink long sleeves cardigan.

3. Button Front Romper

I also loved this purchase of mine. The size was right for me. I mostly based my size on the waist size and I also check the reviews as well for comparison. The color is actually lighter than the picture probably because of the camera effects or filters.

At first, I didn’t like it so much because the fabric was the wrinkly type. But after a little ironing, it came out really nice. I wore this with a white shirt as underlay on my date with my boyfriend. It looked cute plus it was also comfortable. It was worth it. I hope I can find other ways to style it though.

4. Argyle Print Crop Tee

I was hesitant to buy this at first because I thought I might not look good but I actually liked it. The size was right and I measured my bust size as the main basis because I don’t want it to be too loose on me. The fabric was thinner than I expected but it’s okay since the weather here is hot. I wore it when I met up with my friends. I’m just not used to wearing crop tops so it was a little uncomfortable for me since I’m showing a little skin.

5. Split Front Skort

This is a short and a skirt combined. The size was right even if I only checked the waist size but it would be better if you also check the hip size.

I think this is good for casual hangouts. You can pair it with a pastel top or a dark one, depending on your mood. The color is neutral so anything will do. I wore this on my date with my best friend. It was really comfortable and stylishly simple.

I hope this helped! Make sure to earn points and avail vouchers. If you have recos, feel free to tell me.


This is not a paid promotion. This is only a review and for information purposes.

Screenshots are from the Shein app and edited in Canva. Lead image is also edited in Canva

4
$ 0.47
$ 0.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Rose.artsss
Sponsors of coffeejelly
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Shein is a good shopping flatform, (coz there are wide variety of size to choose from, ect.) Tho shein has a lot of issues, one of them is stealing and plagiarising designs of small business. Thats why many people decide to not support them anymore jsbsjskh

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You're right but we cannot really judge people who buy from them kasi it's cheaper. Not everyone can afford other brands. I buy here kasi nakakatipid ako super 🤣 Though, hopefully e makapag earn soon at di na need magtipid dito.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ofc we won't judgeee atee 😭(but we should definitely judge shein for stealing HAHAHAHA xD) kahit hindi high end brand's, there's some local small business alternatives atee na nasa price range lang din ng shein (。•̀ᴗ-)✧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have added some items too in my Shein account and I forgot it already. I don't know if this is a sign to check them out now. Pero need to save muna haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ipon ka points!! hahaha check in ka lagi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ginagawa ko noon haha pero inuninstall ko na haha install ko ulit later

$ 0.00
2 years ago