Random This or That: What I Prefer More

12 30
Avatar for coffeejelly
2 years ago
Topics: This or that, Game

Today is a rest day but that does not mean I should forego writing am article for my read.cash.

But I don’t really have much to talk about these days. I’m going to be busier these week since it’s our midterm week. Pray for me.

For today, let’s play another This or That game. I saw this template from @McJulez and thought it seemed fun.

With no more further ado, let’s start this simple game. Let’s see if we prefer the same things and maybe, for the same reasons too!

Image from Canva courtesy to @McJulez

Coffee or Tea

Image from Freepik

Coffee is my choice in all parallel universe. I can’t live without coffee. It’s one of the things that keeps me alive and sane. As a college student, I need to sleep late so I can finish my school requirements. But, I’m a sleepyhead so I really to drink coffee to stay awake.

Though, I don’t only drink coffee when I need to. I prefer coffee because I really like it. I feel peaceful while I sip my coffee during mornings. It’s like a little self-care I do everyday.

I like tea too but not the plain tea. I like milk tea and iced tea but not too much. Drinking too much milk tea can be unhealthy too. Coffee can be dangerous also because it’s a little acidic. Be careful.

Breakfast or Brunch

Image from Tatler Asia

I don’t do brunch. I do breakfast. Most people don’t eat breakfast because they don’t have time or some because of health reasons. But, I like having breakfast because I’ll get hungry and get weak when I don’t.

I prefer a heavy breakfast then the next meals would be in smaller portions. Breakfast is the first meal of the day so it is important to be full so you’ll have a lot of energy. Breakfast meals are also suitable to my tastes. I like fried rice, toasted brea,and pancakes so much.

Savory or Sweet

Image from Chatelaine

This is a hard choice. But, after thinking, I like sweet more. I really love eating dessert. I can eat more of the dessert rather than the main meal itself.

Desserts make you create more happy hormones so eating them really reduces your stress. I love a lot of dessert like sweet and creamy macaroni salad, mango graham cake, coffee jelly, halo-halo and ice cream. As of present, I’m really craving for the dark chocolate cake I ate last time.

Mountain or Beach

Image from Reddit

I’ve always liked mountains. Even though I haven’t gone to mountains that much, I much prefer it more than beaches that I have gone to countless times.

Beaches are just too hot. I love the sunsets on the beach. But, I dream of experiencing sunrises and sunsets on the mountains. I dream of having a little cottage house, surrounded by trees and filled with cool breeze. I prefer mountain not because I want to hike but because I want to experience a life away from the city and close to nature.

Movie or Series

Image from Free Vector

I like both but I like series more. I watch series more often than movies. I prefer being able to watch more scenes of a show that I really like.

I have read once that most people prefer to watch series than movies because in series, the story is divided in many parts. That way, we can absorb little by little the details of the story. Movies, however, are nonstop and continuous. You don’t really know where to stop when you have something to do. It can be very taxing watching long movies too.

Series divides the story in episodes. It leaves us wanting more. You can also stop watching after an episode when you’re busy and continue after some time. And there are really a lot of amazing series these days.


That’s it everyone! It was really fun doing this and sharing a part of myself. I hope you find the time to do this too.

Lead image edited in Canva

7
$ 1.93
$ 1.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @akagaminoDneloy
$ 0.02 from @rodriguezpct
+ 3
Sponsors of coffeejelly
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for coffeejelly
2 years ago
Topics: This or that, Game

Comments

Tbh you're quite similar with me. Coffee, sweet, breakfast with jalepino n egg omlets, mountain hiking, and series( especially Netflix ). I also should give a try with this or that game.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This game is fun and makes you know more about yourself. Netflix is such a fun platform. I watched a lot of series there and they're quite enjoyable.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Though I've not subscribed Netflix but i watch Netflix series everything. I should have subscribe first

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Definitely tea, I don't like how coffee tastes(not really a fan of tea either but I would pick it over tea anytime any day)

Bruch I hardly eat breakfast I don't know why I've just been doing it that way for years now

Sweet not sure what savory even is lool😁

Not been to any of the two but I believe I would prefer beach... I don't really like nature and it views so I definitely wouldn't like mountains

Definitely movies, series drag too long most times and I get tired of it eventually no matter how intriguing it is, but I never get tired of an intriguing movie especially animated mature movies...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We're really the opposite except for the sweets lol. Not surprised though, we all have different tastes and lifestyle. I think savory pertains to salty, sour or spicy kind of food, those that you eat as a meal like curry, stew or meat dishes.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lool looks that way doesn't it

Exactly different people with different tastes

Oh alright then thanks for the info

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hello, First time I read you, although I have already read several contents with this game of this or that. We are very much alike in the coffee thing. I actually drink a lot of coffee, but only until 3pm. I prefer the beaches but I would like to live in a mountain... I eat little breakfast and I prefer the salty to the sweet... we have agreed on something: coffee!... hahaha... nice to read you. Take care of yourself

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for reading my article 💕Coffee is an essential and that is something we should really agree 🤣 But don't have too much coffee though hahaha I lowered my consumption because it become bad for my body. Take care of yourself too ❣️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Brunch ako lagi sis kasi diko naaabutan ang almusal madalas. Series din mas prefer ko since feeling ko bitin ako kapag movie lang. Gusto ko yung inaabot ako ng 2 days bago matapos.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Early birdie kasi ako hahaha. Mas maganda talaga series kasi mas naeexplain yung story unlike movies na kinakasya minsan 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"Mountain or Beach". I have always preferred the mountain. Going out in nature brings an extra freshness and invigorates you. Forest and running waters make you forget the notion of time!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truly! It refreshes you like no other. Hopefully, we can bring back more forests and take care of the existing ones. Mountains make us feel that life on Earth is really wonderful

$ 0.00
2 years ago