Bingo Game Introvert Edition: Have You Ever?

5 31

Introverts are everywhere. For many, introverts are people who are usually quiet and prefers to be alone. I think that is because introverts are people who are more comfortable with being with themselves and alone with their thoughts.

I consider myself an introvert. Do you consider yourself as such too?

Well then, let’s see by playing this little bingo game car.

Have you ever? (Introvert Edition)

GIF edited in Canva

Cancelled plans

I do cancel my own plans. Sometimes, I plan to go out for the day but later that day, I don’t want to go anymore. Just thinking about going out makes e tired already. People’s presence is kind of draining. Though, I’m not brave enough to cancel plans I made with other people.

Stayed indoors for the day

Yes, definitely. During the pandemic, this is an everyday thing. But, even before the pandemic, I’m already a homebody so the lockdowns did not really bore me that much. I love staying in my room and doing my own thing.

Avoided eye contact while talking to someone

When I’m talking with someone I barely know, I feel awkward so I can’t really look at them in the eye. But, I do try when I’m talking to someone I’m close with. It may also be uncomfortable to other person if you’re looking at them in the eye.

Excused yourself for some “Quiet time

I like to have quiet time or my alone time. We all need to. So, don’t feel bad to be alone to enjoy your own peace. It helps you reduce some stress. For mental health, everything is understandable.

GIF from SLOTHILDA

Ordered online to avoid going outside

This is me most of the time right now. Even those school supplies that I usually buy outside, I try to purchase them in online shops. It’s much cheaper and you don’t have to worry about talking to the shop clerk where can you find what you’re meaning to buy.

Snuck out of a party early

Even if I want to sometimes, I can’t. Most social gatherings I went to are with family friends so I’m there with my family. I can’t really snuck out or else I’ll get scolded. Though, what I do is that I go to a quiet place away from them and be peaceful.

Worn headphones in public

When I travel with public transportation, I wear my headphones. It feels like I have my own world even if I’m surrounded with people. But, if I’m with my friends and we’re hanging out, I don’t do it because it may seem rude.

Responded to conversations with a smile and a nod

I do. When my social battery runs out, I just politely respond but not with so much words. I also do this when I’m talking to people I don’t know or I’m not comfortable with.

GIF from SLOTHILDA

Stayed up all night to finish reading a book

Of course. Back when I was obsessed with Wattpad stories, this is an easy thing. I have also binge-read Percy Jackson series. When a story gets interesting, it’s really hard to stop you know.

“Missed” a phone call

I sometimes deliberately not answer a phone call, especially when I just don’t have an energy for it. I also don’t like answering calls when it’s not really urgent and when I’m having my “me time”.

Lied that you “had other plans” to get out of a date

Sometimes, I tell my friends I have something to do at home so I won’t go with them when they plan to hang out. I don’t really have something to do. I just wanted to rest.

GIF from SLOTHILDA

Hung out with just a small circle of friends

I literally only have small circle of friends. But, I have more than enough fun with them. I am comfortable with their presence. It’s also tiring when there’s too much people.

Spent majority of your evenings at home

I don’t really go out. Evenings are beautiful even when you’re inside your home. Though, I do still go to family/friend gatherings at night. I even went to some events before.

Changed your route to avoid a crowd

I avoid people I know on the street because I don’t know and I don’t want to make small talks. I’m doing it for our own sake. It would be really awkward. I also don’t like passing by crowds because I feel their gaze on me.

Texted or emailed someone when they asked you to call

I haven’t done this yet because no one really asks me to call. Except for my boyfriend but I love having calls with him.

GIF from SLOTHILDA

Woken up early to enjoy the silence

I woke up at 4 AM sometimes because it’s more peaceful. Sometimes, I study during those times too.

Ended up binge-watching past midnight

I just did this recently when I was watching Bridgerton and I have done this countless times. I would do it again if I really like the show. One night sleep is a small sacrifice.

GIF from SLOTHILDA

Napped for an entire afternoon

Tired college kids nap all the time when there’s an opportunity. And I’m a tired college kid.

Noticed you were overthinking

I sometimes overthink when I’m having an argument with my boyfriend. I always think he’ll get tired of me when I’m being too stubborn. I also overthink a lot before and after my exams and quizzes.

Had a deep, philosophical conversation with friend

When I have the energy, I do this. Back when my boyfriend and I were still getting to know each other, we had late night talks a lot. I also talk about life with some of my close friends when they tell me things about their life.

Image from and edited in Canva

Hope you had fun! Maybe you should try this too.

Lead image edited in Canva

3
$ 0.78
$ 0.74 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Talecharm
$ 0.02 from @Shawon130
Sponsors of coffeejelly
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I like quiet time and me time too. Thats what I like super😍 Na bingo tayo dito sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kahit everyday me time kung pwede lang 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Almost BINGO! Snucking out of a party early is the only one left with no mark for me haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Baka matry mo din soon hahaha hi fellow introvert

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I never played Bingo games. But yes as I remember I downloaded it in my mobile.

$ 0.00
1 year ago