A Question Our Teacher Once Asked Us

3 29

One of our subject teachers gave us an activity, which is to answer these question:

Who or what is your happiness? Why it brings happiness to your life?

I immediately thought of my boyfriend. It was one of the easiest question to answer for me because my boyfriend is the person who gives me the most happiness. I am happy on my own but, he makes me much more happier when we're together.

This is how I answered that question.

I have always thought that happiness was a fleeting moment. It is a feeling that you experience for a little while but fades away instantly. Sadness will always find its way to creep into our happiness and loneliness is always in the corner to haunt us. That was how I’ve always thought before, but not until I found him, my soulmate.

He’s my soulmate and my partner in life. He is someone who makes me feel happy, not just for a fleeting moment. He makes me happy every day, every hour and every moment. That is why I don’t believe that happiness easily fades anymore. Happiness stays.

He gives me happiness in our morning talks. It makes me happy that the first we thing we do in the morning is greet each other and the last thing we do for the day is bid each other good night. Even when we’re far, he makes me feel that he is always here for me. His presence gives me joy that makes me think my bad days become good. He shares fun things he encounters throughout the day with me. He tells me corny jokes. He makes me laugh at his silly antics. I find delight in our random conversation. He engages in my weird topics. I just feel happy being with him.

Those are just simple, little things, right? I have always thought that happiness was all about grand gestures. But, with him, I have felt happy in the trivial little things. He makes me happy with the little things. That’s why I learned that happiness come from how we make the simple things matter in our lives. Our happiness will not fade away if we always try to see the good in the little things.

He made me appreciate myself more and that is why I am happier than ever. I was someone who cannot appreciate myself. I have tried loving myself but it was hard doing alone. But, he made it easier for me. He tells me I’m pretty even when I look a mess in the morning. He tells me he loves my smile, my eyes and everything about me. He always cares for me. He listens when there’s something bothering me. He is always proud of me.

He gives me happiness because he loves me the way I am. He loves me in the best way he can. He loves me in the way I deserve. It also gives me happiness because I am able to love him the way he should be loved. There is more joy in giving love than receiving. Seeing him happy is a reason of my happiness too. Our love and care for each other gives me happiness that will last. Having someone that is always there for you gives us joy that will never fade away. He is my soulmate, my solace. I am happy before but he made me happier now and in the future.


I think my answer to that question would not change throughout my life. He will always be my constant. He is a permanent person in my life and I would do my best to keep him happy, as much as he makes me happy too. I think I would even try to make him happier than he makes me.

I hope you'll also find that person that will be your constant - someone who will not leave you and someone who will stay and make you happy everyday.


Lead image is a template from Canva.

3
$ 0.00
Sponsors of coffeejelly
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Let God be the center of your relationship.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You have a kind, understandable and lovable boyfriend my friend. I felt your love each other. He is a great man. He always gave you a happiness. Stay strong and stay in love.

$ 0.00
1 year ago