A Narrow Path Towards Endless Possibilities

3 25
Photo is mine

It was during our past small trip with my friends that I took this shot. While we were strolling around, looking at the wonderful sea of San Esteban, Ilocos Sur, I came across this beautiful sight. It looked like a deep, beautiful trench. The water between the rocks was so clear. It captivated me so much that I tried to take a picture using my cellphone camera. I may not have captured its complete beauty with my beginner skills, I am glad I was able to store this beautiful memory of mine.

When I don't really feel like doing anything, I scroll through my phone gallery. Every time I encounter this picture, it reminds me of that little fun trip we had. Photographs are really amazing. They freeze time, store that memory and so when the time comes that we want to relive that moment, we can just look at that photo again.

I think these photographs is not just a representation of a beautiful memory, but something that tells us a story - something that we can relate to our lives

This sight made me reminisce about how my life went. My life may not be as hard as

others, but it does not mean it was easy. I had my share of hardships and struggles. My family is not well-off. We were really in a tight financial situation and it was harder during the time before I had to go to college. We did not have a stable income.

Nevertheless, my parents wanted me to study so I can have a bright future. But, I know I cannot be selfish in choosing a degree and university that are too expensive. I did not have any passion and neither did I have that much choice for my future. It was only my duty to continue my studies so I can provide for my family and myself in the future. That's why, I went to college without much thought.

I chose this current course of mine because it was not as costly as taking science courses and I would have a lot of opportunities after I graduated. I was already in a narrow path before I started this course but the road to college was a lot narrower. This picture represents the path my life has directed me.

The space is a tight path that gets tighter the more you go into it. The more I sail into these unfamiliar waters, the more I struggle. I feel more stuck the more I move. But, this narrow path will lead me somewhere. I will continue my path, trusting that my choice will lead me to a sea of opportunities to make my life better. Our life takes us to different places. But, taking the wrong path will not make us lost. Life has its own way of redirecting us to the path we need to be.

My life may have gone into a rocky, narrow path that I did not choose freely, I am sure that my life will redirect me to somewhere I need to be. I am the sailor of my own life and I will make sure that I will pass over this rocky obstacle of mine. The more that I progress in this difficult path, the more that I gain confidence that I can get through it towards the end. The struggles may have wounded me but it made me tougher and stronger. This shot that I took is a representation of what I have come to and what I will achieve.

I hope I will look into this photo in the future and tell myself that I was right to believe in the path I have taken.


Lead image is a template from Canva.

3
$ 0.39
$ 0.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of coffeejelly
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Wow I love the photo friend. Sobrang ganda. 🥰 Ang ganda din pala ng Ilocor Sur nuh. Di pa talaga ako nakapunta diyan friend.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you for appreciating my photo ❤️ Soon, makakapunta rin. Sana magustuhan mo dito hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're welcome sis. Siguradong magustuhan ko sis. 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago