My Foodie Luv: Ever Try Onion Ice Cream?

1 37
Avatar for cmoneyspinner
1 year ago

Onions show up at just about every meal: in a Western egg omelette for breakfast, sliced and put on a hamburger for lunch, as a key ingredient in almost every dinner ~ the side dish or the main dish. And also as snacks such as french fried onion rings. Some people like to pickle onions.

There are 3 different types of onions:

1. Storage Onions (like red or yellow onions),

2. Softies (like spring onions),

3. Little Guys (like pearl onions or shallots).

REF: All the Types of Onions, and What They're Best For | Bon Appétit ~ https://www.bonappetit.com/story/types-of-onions-what-theyre-best-for

I've eaten practically ever type of onion and in my mind, there's no such thing as a bad onion. My daughter loves all kinds of onions. I'm not sure if she has a favorite. But if I wanted to pick a favorite onion, it would be red onion, cooked or raw. It has a bold unique flavor.

I have eaten onions in a wide range of savory dishes.

But I have never eaten Onion Ice Cream. Have you?

Thanks for reading.

Join me on Noise.App.

2
$ 0.03
$ 0.03 from @Porwest
Avatar for cmoneyspinner
1 year ago

Comments

I have to say I love onions, and there are few dishes in my house where you won't find them incorporated in some form or fashion. But having said that, I am not sure having them in my ice cream would fancy me. Just saying. lol

$ 0.01
1 year ago