Movies That Make You Want to Travel

0 41
Avatar for cmoneyspinner
1 year ago

Ever watch a movie and go: (Huge sigh.) Wish I were there?

I used to travel on official government business when I worked for the federal government. Because my kids were young and my husband worked for himself, it was easy to arrange my work travel around the summertime when the kids were not in school. Part of me misses the fun and excitement of seeing new places when traveling.

Another part of me is glad to stay at home since many things have happened to not make traveling "safe" and there is an added layer of stress. Also, there are no funds allotted for travel in my budget.

But if you can't afford to travel, there are definitely other ways to satisfy your wanderlust or vacation dreams.

Can't travel? Go to the movies! :)

Always looking for foreign or international film recommendations anyway. Found this list, compiled by Pedro Richardson, a hotel management professional who shares his travel experiences. It is a great list and it satisfies two of my ardent desires: traveling and watching a good movie!

12 Films to Inspire You to Travel - (travelwithpedro.com)

♦ ♦ ♦

Pedro's list, however, does not include these two films that inspired me, so I'm adding them here.

 Film #1: Three Coins in a Fountain (1954)

– How could anybody, young or old, possibly watch this movie and not want to immediately book a flight to Rome, Italy, is beyond me!

 Film #2: Queen (2013)

– This is a Bollywood film, starring Kangana Ranaut. It's described as an Indian comedy-drama. Her fiancé decides at the last minute that he doesn't want to get married after all. What's a girl to do? Go to Europe! What else? More specifically, go to Paris and Amsterdam. Who needs a husband on a honeymoon anyway?? This movie is too cute for words! But if you watch it, you will definitely want to plan a European vacation.

♦ ♦ ♦ ♦

More links if you have a travel “itch” you need to “scratch”:

The 10 best cities in the world, according to travelers (list dated 2015)

Top 10 Most Surprising Things Banned in China (Might want to know this, if you're going there. The first item on this list was not a really a surprise. Although one wonders why it is even that much of a "priority" to ban it. (???) )

Operation Wanderlust ~ Mission: Satisfy Travel Desires

If You Liked This Content, You Might Also Like:

* * * NOTE: My original content first published via  Joie de Vivre Magazine Blog.

1
$ 0.03
$ 0.02 from @Miika
$ 0.01 from @Mictorrani
Avatar for cmoneyspinner
1 year ago

Comments