Help Your Kids Make Their Own Money

4 62
Avatar for cmoneyspinner
2 years ago

KIDS CAN MAKE MONEY TOO!

Back in the day it was the lemonade stand. That was supposedly the first business for every kid to start in order to earn income and learn the value of making their own money.

CHARGE YOU A DOLLAR TO POLISH YOUR FINGER NAILS:

I have a friend who told me this story and it's a good idea for kids to make money. Particularly, if you have a daughter who is a “girly girl”. What is a “girly girl”? A girly girl is the kind of girl that loves putting on make-up, polishing her finger nails and toe nails, etc.

Or ...you might have a son. My brother was very good at styling hair.

My friend said that one day a couple of girls knocked on her door and asked if she wanted her finger nails and toe nails polished. They charged a dollar. Well! Think about it. If you go to a professional manicurist you will pay way more than a dollar. So! She let them do her fingers and her toes and paid them.

These days I don't recommend children going around in the neighborhood, especially not young girls. But kids do go to school and have a lunch breaks or some free time during or after school. During those free time periods, maybe they could do nails for their friends.

Image credit: https://www.styleinterest.com/cornrow-styles/

Thinking back, when I was in college I used to braid hair. My friends said I was good at it. Cornrow braiding was popular in the 70s and it's still popular today. If I had thought about it, I would have charged for doing this hairstyle. But they were my friends, so I didn't think of it. In college, I could have definitely used the extra cash!

There are all kinds of ways for young kids, high school and college students to earn extra cash doing the fun things they like to do anyway!

♦ ♦ ♦

HERE ARE SOME MORE IDEAS:

How To Make Money As A Kid (Age 6 And Up)

53 Easy Ways to Make Money As a Kid in 2022 - Well Kept Wallet

How To Make Money As A Kid In 2022 - 6 to 16 Years Old - Make A Website Hub

25 Best Ways to Make Money as a Kid | Credit.com

Two Kids in Dallas Earn $32,000 a Month Mining Crypto — Here's How You Could Do the Same

Crypto For Kids: What You Need to Know

Sponsors of cmoneyspinner
empty
empty
empty

NOTE: Content reposted from Noise.Cash.

5
$ 0.34
$ 0.15 from @Miika
$ 0.07 from @Librarian
$ 0.05 from @Porwest
+ 2
Avatar for cmoneyspinner
2 years ago

Comments

When I have a child, I would want him/her to learn the value of money, but I wouldn't want them to work to make momey. Kids should focus on getting an education.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Fantastic it must be and significant to teach them while they are still young.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I was a kid I was not necessarily ever taught how to make my own money. I just seemed to have been born with a love for it, and so I always found ways to get it. That continues to this day of course.

But certainly teaching kids about money could well be the most valuable education a kid could ever have.

Unfortunately most people are not good at all with money...so the value of any education may not be so good either. lol

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I was never taught and neither was my late husband. But he was definitely better at money management than me.

As for my kids, there was always one child that all the other brothers and sisters went to for money. He seemed to always have money. When his little sisters would ask me to buy them something and I'd say "We don't have the money", they would always reply "Daniel probably has money". And usually he did! My kids are grown now and they still go to him when they need money! LOL.

$ 0.00
2 years ago