The cheapest way to create an NFT !

1 28
Avatar for clixmoney
2 years ago

I wanted to join the NFT world when it was new, but when I saw the fees I have to pay with Ethereum, I decided to ignore it.

Recently I watched a video where the guy said how to create an NFT almost for free. That's by using the Polygon chain or what's called MATIC. I checked that in coinmarketcap, and it's ranked very well by the way. It's among 20 most popular cryptocurrencies. I understand now why they are doing so well, and I think there is a big potential in it.

The cool thing is that we can create NFT using polygon with the same Ethereum wallet metamask. I thought that's only for Ethereum, but it seems that metamask has more use case than I thought. The most important is to change the network there to Polygon. When I opened metamask I didn't have that network. So, I looked for the following : ''how to add polygon to metamask''. And I found a great article explaining that. You can check that here : Setting up Metamask for Polygon (Matic Network).

In fact it's so easy.

We just choose custom RPC and set the name to Polygon. The RPC URL ton one of their API, chainID: 137, symbol: MATIC,
block Explorer URL: https://polygonscan.com/. And that's it.

Then the polygon network should be chosen in metamask.

Then there is the website : https://opensea.io/ where we can login and create our NFT.

I decided to create my first NFT. You can check it here : Hive-BaW. I called it like that because I just want to edit logos in white a black and make them that fun :

I also remember that there is an NFT that could be created on hive. That's on : https://nftshowroom.com/ . But it seems that they are asking for verification there. I'll try to pass the verification there and to create NFTs there as well.

By the way, opensea.io takes only 2.5% if the NFT is sold. I think that's a really good deal.

But I'm new to all this. I'm sure there are similar websites where NFTs could be created.

If you know more ways to create NFTs, please share that in the comments.


4
$ 6.26
$ 6.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Lovelyfaith
Sponsors of clixmoney
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for clixmoney
2 years ago

Comments

This article is so great and educational. Thank you so very much

$ 0.00
2 years ago