R.E.P. : Russian Expressions & Proverbs

0 36
Avatar for clixmoney
1 year ago

Today my son was playing in the playground with a kid, and another one start being unpleasant. So, I decided to take my son home to avoid any harm for him.

Of course my son wanted to play more, and it was already a bit dark outside and I took him and start explaining why we needed to live. By experience, I know that's better to not deal with some people at all. And that's how I thought about the following expression :

Сила есть, ума не надо !


That means : ''There is power, no need for mind.''

They mean by that, when some people have power, they don't use their brain.

That could be also said about the abusers of the power they have. And the abuse can come in any form.

And most of us here know what I'm talking about, but it doesn't mean that there aren't other types of power demonstration. Even here that could be seen.

The solution :


No matter how much power we have, we should act with others with respect. And even if we feel that someone is mistaken, we can show him/her the right directions politely, with wisdom, and some metaphors.

I guess that's what I'm doing with sharing Russian expressions to the world.

That's how a simple expression can make us think about so many things.


In every nation we can find the good and the bad.


There is no perfect nation !


Сheck other expressions I shared here :
-Expression about measurement
-Expression about fear
-Expression about priorities
-Expression about safety

Let's support #blurtep with sharing your local expressions and proverbs.


Thanks to @petrapurple who's already doing that with the following posts :

4
$ 5.06
$ 5.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Mhizutty
$ 0.01 from @Mictorrani
Sponsors of clixmoney
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for clixmoney
1 year ago

Comments