Here we go with the ''Ministry of Truth''

0 42
Avatar for clixmoney
1 year ago
Topics: Freedom, Politics, Truth, Life, Future, ...

I was watching videos on odysee.com and a video titled : ''Joe Biden’s ‘Ministry of Truth’'' caught my attention.

The video was done as a reaction to this article : Joe Biden’s ‘Ministry of Truth’.

So, I started to do my own research, and I found Disinformation Governance Board really existing. You can read about that on Wikipedia. It was created April 27, 2022. So, it's done to protect the country from disinformation. It's like politicians always say the truth. Or the paid mass media. I see. That's the democracy they always talk about. I thought democracy includes freedom of speech and the lack of censorship. Anyway, people seem to be punished soon for saying anything that will not align to the opinion of authorities. And if that was created in US, that could be created and more likely will be created in all other countries of the world.

Just like in the novel of George Orwell ''1984''. There is also a movie in case you would like to watch it. A very old one, but so truthful of what could happen if we allow that to happen.

Even at home that guy couldn't act normally. He had something like a camera watching him. When he entered his house, he had to show that he doesn't have anything hidden under his clothes. The same about his bag and all the papers he held. Even to write something in his diary, he had to hide that. It seems that the ministry of truth didn't allow that. And they had many ministries there. Like the ministry of peace, the ministry of love, and maybe other ministries. People living afraid to say or to do anything that's not allowed. Also, people there are most of them brainwashed, and they are ready to report anyone who's not doing it right. Maybe rewarded somehow for doing so. Anyway, I watched only about 14 minutes of the movie and I understand that it could be worse. I read some comments and some people wrote that the movie is much more scary than any horror movie. Because most people maybe consider that possible to happen. Maybe people are kind of prepared for that.

Anyway, I'm just sharing my opinion here. The things I worry about. And when seeing that being closer because of the hard censorship and the fight against what's called ''disinformation''. I see that we as people, should keep doing something about that.

Glad so many platforms now exists, where the censorship is impossible.


We should promote them all and support them all.

1
$ 0.98
$ 0.93 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @anli
Sponsors of clixmoney
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for clixmoney
1 year ago
Topics: Freedom, Politics, Truth, Life, Future, ...

Comments