Are those petitions helpful ? - Or it's an other tool to calm down people ?

3 25
Avatar for clixmoney
2 years ago
Topics: Politics, Truth, Russia, Pandemic, Freedom, ...

Since all this story with the pandemic started, I became interested in the politics of the country where I live. That was the end of 2019 and the start of 2020. In the first month I learned about Russia and how they almost never changed the president here for more than 20 years. When Putin became a president in 1999, he promised people here of a better life. He promised to not change the constitution, to not raise the retirement age and many other things. He ruled the countries for two presidential terms. Then in 2008 the Prime Minister of Russia Medvedev became the president for another 4 years till 2012. And from that year Putin became the president again till now. So, you may say we have the same president for more than 20 years and Medvedev just replaced Putin for those four years.

Knowing that, I started to learn more about what's going on in the country. How a part of Ukraine was taken. How the retirement age was raised and even how the constitution was changed. Before I always heard from TV and mass media, how Europian countries and USA are bad. And that all problems we have in the country is because of them. How strong we are and our army, referring to how strong USSR was. Even so many people talking here about how Russians are strong and great people. When the constitution was changed, the most powerful reason they used is that the country will have its sovereignty. Like the old constitution wasn't allowing the country to be more free. But from what I see and especially with the pandemic and how they always listen to WHO ( World Health Organization ), we don't seem having any sovereignty, because no one cares about the health ministry that much, but most things are done with almost an order from WHO.

Of course, I decided to do something about that, because I'm living here and my wife and child are Russians. I want to see presidents changing here. I want to see the improvement and the development in the country. I watched so many bloggers calling everyone to sign petitions to solve problems we have here. I signed so many. I read and shared so many. But did I see any change ? No. We had a petition against masks, we had petitions against fines for those who don't wear masks and gloves, especially in the metro, we had petitions to free some political prisoners. We have now many petitions against mandatory vaccination. We have petitions against covid passports. And many others I know. All of them are on change.org. I'm not sure about those petitions and if they help some people or not, but from what I see, it's just a waste of time. Maybe it's just a way for people to express themselves, or it's just another tool to calm down people and in the end do it their ways. Or maybe they just gather information about people to know those activists and to control the most active ones.

Of course, I see some little changes when people are unsatisfied from something. But I can't say that the main things are changed, and it will not be changed unless there is a revolution. There are so powerful people controlling all this. Such people shouldn't exist, especially if they talk about reducing people, while they don't propose by stating that with themselves. They talk about the environment, while they don't stop the pollution, especially if they have interests in companies polling the air, the earth and even the water everywhere. I'm sure that most of the cars could be electric or work with something that don't pollute the air that much. But it's more beneficial to sell oils and to make it worth as gold. I'm sure if they do their best, they may stop some catastrophes to hurt people that much, while we hear about people burning forests by purpose. I'm sure they may remove all those harmful elements from products, and stop from selling some products at all, but money is involved in all this and if an ingredient is harmful but beneficial to add to a product or to replace it, they sell this anyway.

The same about vaccines and the panic created around the virus. Did you see ever governments giving something free for people ? Do you see them helping people who are in need ? Are they really caring about our health, while the medicine is not free ? And many related questions we may ask ourselves and others to understand why we are pushed to do something we don't want and restricted from things that may make us be healthier and stronger. The same about things that could make us smarter.

In one hand, I hate that all these things are happening. But in the other hand, I'm glad I opened my eyes to so many things about this world.

I would say, that the humanity is learning really hard and tough from all this. I hope that will help all of us change for the best. I hope a better system will be created, where most people will live at the same level !

6
$ 6.54
$ 6.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Jumper-22
Sponsors of clixmoney
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for clixmoney
2 years ago
Topics: Politics, Truth, Russia, Pandemic, Freedom, ...

Comments

I think every country has same story about politics. Bellow President Soeharto lead Indonesia about 32 years have made many change in country. but it's not ideal for a country that lead a country for a long time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago