Christmas (before & after) Breakfast

0 16
Avatar for chrisbet
2 years ago

Oh top of my yogurt whip on top of my French toast, I warmed up some frozen wild blueberries. Nothing extravagant but super wonderful, especially when the berry juice mixed in with the yogurt. I just love this whole combo. Give me some bacon and my life is complete. Dead serious.

INGREDIENTS

1 or 2 long loaves of sourdough bread or french bread/baguette, preferably a day or so old

1/3 cup coconut oil, melted

1/3 cup light brown sugar

1 teaspoon cinnamon

6 large eggs

.......

WHIPPED YOGURT TOPPING

1 1/4 cups cold heavy cream

........

INSTRUCTIONS

Cut the sourdough into 16 or 18 1-inch thick slices. If the bread is super fresh, you can cut these and let them sit for an hour or two to dry out a bit. Place the slices on a cutting board and brush them with coconut oil. IN a small bowl, mix together the sugar and cinnamon, then sprinkle a bit on top of the oiled sliced. Use the back of a spoon to “spread” and press the cinnamon sugar into the slices. Gently flip them over and repeat on to the other side.......

Read Full Recipe

1
$ 0.00

Comments