My Parent's Love Story

9 107
Avatar for cherrynwine
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Story, Personal

When I was a child even now, I am enthralled whenever I hear love stories of different people that happened in their lives. It somewhat made me believe that there will be someone who is meant for you and a person who will be the one.

So, let me tell you the story of my parents. It was kinda fun, dramatic, and romantic. Be ready for the roller coaster happenings of their love story.

Before They Met

My mother was a beauty before and sorta kind of famous in their school. She was always the muse in class or basketball liga, the leader in majorette, and a contender in pageantry.

When she was seventeen, she had a boyfriend named "Pekto", sounds unbelievable? Well, it was his nickname and everyone called him that. Pekto was so in love with my mother. He even planned my mother's eighteen birthday. He bought a chicken which he raised so my mother can have a roasted chicken. He saved money so he can create a little party because he knew that my mother will not bother to celebrate since my mother came from a poor family and she was the eldest daughter with 3 brothers and 3 sisters.

However, they broke up even though Pekto was such a nice and loving guy. My grandparents, particularly my grandmother does not want Pekto for my mother because they were both poor. Back then, my mother was so afraid of Mamang (my grandmother) so she just followed her and try to understand her because she knew that Mamang's wanted the best for her.

Talent portion where she performed some twirl techniques.

The Meeting

Three months had passed since her last relationship. She focused on helping her parents as a working student, she traveled from her hometown to Manila every weekend so she can work in her Auntie's shop. One time when she came home from work she met my father on the road with her friend.

My father was mesmerized by her the first time he saw her. During that time, my father was designated by his company to her hometown to survey some lands. Luckily, they had mutual friends so getting to know her was easy. One month of pursuing her by giving her chocolates, flowers, letters, and getting to know each other made my mother answer yes to him.

They dated for four months then they accidentally had me. It was unexpected but my father took the responsibility confidently. Since my father has a stable job and my mother was still a student, the parents of my father especially Mamala (my father's mother) disagree with their wedding. She thinks that my mother does not deserve her son. However, they still continue the wedding and fight for their love. Until then, my mother and Mamala were not on good terms.

The smile that captured my father's heart.

Being Together

After the wedding, they live in my mother's hometown which was just two hours from the company where my father works. Then, their first child was born which is me. Occasionally, we visit the home of my father and we stayed there for weeks. And there, I witnessed the mistreatment of my father's family to my mother. I was so little back then so I cannot do anything. Years had passed, my mother gave birth to my two sisters. During the time when I was 10 years old, my mother suddenly packed our things then we went to our Lola Rosy to hide there from our father.

I cannot seem to understand what was happening back then. My mother just cried in front of Lola Rosy then I was there looking confused while my two sisters were sobbing too. Hours later my father came and Lolo Kambal talked to him. After that, they went to a room where my mother was resting. After a couple of minutes, my father left the room and he spoke to us if we had eaten our lunch. The night came when our parents decided to go home. It was like nothing just happened.

Even until now, I did not have any slight idea of what happened back then. Plus, I willingly do not want to know the reason why my mother cried because I also do not want to hate my father. Currently, after that incident, they had a smooth relationship. This year they had celebrated their 20th anniversary. I believe that they have now a stronger relationship and an ever-lasting love.

Note:

I heard the story from my mother's best friend about how they met and their past relationship. When I first hear it, I cannot believe what happened between my mother and Pekto. Then Mami (my mother's best friend) told me that life back then was so hard and they were all both young.

Anyway, Pekto now also have his own family based on my research. Hahaha. Both him and my mother are happily married. Also, the relationship of my mother with Mamala was now tolerable since she is already old and my mother knows how to fight. Nonetheless, both my grandparents to both sides are all good to us and that is important to our parents.

Author's Message:

I had fun sharing with you guys the story of my parents. While writing this I realized how strong my mother is and how responsible my father is. I am sincerely grateful that they are my parents. Okay, enough. I might cry if I continue how thankful I am to them.

Nevertheless, I am also thankful to my readers, upvoters, commenters, and sponsors for their support. You guys ignite my fire to write better content. I really really thank you all!

7
$ 3.56
$ 3.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.05 from @carolinacardoza
+ 3
Sponsors of cherrynwine
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for cherrynwine
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Story, Personal

Comments

Wow! It was an interesting and inspiring love story. Despite the challenges that they have undergone, they are really meant for each other. May you have a stronger, loving and happy family. #sanaall

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It is indeed. Hoping that we all meet our meant to be. :))

Thank you! I do also hope that you may have a caring and loving family.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your mother has a beautiful smile, no wonder your father immediately fell in love with her.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

No doubt! Hahaha. How I wish I can meet someone just like my father.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haaah! Such a romantic story and your mother is really very beautiful. Every parents are responsible for their children’s they do care for them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree! These days many parents didn't fulfill their responsibilities to their children. So, I am gratified that they are my parents. I love them.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You are blessed and I am too. May God bless all those children who are going through these kind of difficulties

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Aww your mother is such a beauty queen,thats why your father attracted towards her.Pekto would be a good husband too but they both were not made for each other and your mother find your father as her life partner. I am glad to know that you have caring parents.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, that's why I feel so lucky to have them in my life. I will be forever grateful that they are my parents.

$ 0.00
2 years ago