A Quick Escapade

5 34
Avatar for cherrynwine
2 years ago

November 1, 2021. Yes, it is All Soul's Day. We have agreed that we will have a celebration that day, where all of the members of my family are available. Also, that day is between my birthday and my little brother's 9th birthday. In addition, it was not allowed to go to the cemetery which by the way a chance to gather the whole family so it was another reason why we chose that date. So, we decided to rent a private resort for one night where everyone can relax and enjoy.

We arrived there at noon. Then, we had our lunch. We just prepared grilled foods such as pork, tilapia, squid, and milkfish (bangus). For vegetables, we had boiled eggplant and okra. My mother also ordered fried chicken for the children. We ate in banana leaves with bare hands. It was a simple and fun-filled lunch. After we fill our stomachs, the kids quickly jump to the pool. While the elders and adults played bingo cards for fun since the heat can burn you when you swim at that time.

At 4 in the afternoon, we had our snacks or merienda. My mother made some cassava cake, gelatin, and egg sandwiches. She also ordered Pancit Malabon. My mother prepared so much that we would not have time to starve. Hahahaha. Before we dive into the pool, we take first some photos to have a souvenir of the moment. Then, a couple of minutes, my friends arrived since I did not invite them on my birthday. We ate together and shared updates on our life. Guess what? I am going to be a Godmother (ninang) to my friend's child. I am so excited to meet the boy in her tummy. I hope that I can be a wonderful ninang to that angel.

When the night came, some of my former classmates arrived. So, I served them dinner which were barbecue, chiken inasal, grilled hotdog and pares. We had a lot of catching up about the things that happened in the past years we have not seen each other. We talked about school, interests, and of course, love life. We teased our one friend who has an online lover that they were just fooling together. Hahahaha. In fairness to him, he looked serious about his relationship even though it's hard and complicated.

Moving on, after dinner we decided to have drinks and samgyupsal. Then, we continued our conversations and played some drink cards, my friend brought. It was so much fun and messy! Hahahaha. I cannot tell everything that happened but it was super unforgettable even though some of it, I want to forget because of embarrassment. Hahaha. Anyway, we ended before midnight and traveled to our dreams.

When I woke up in the morning, I felt my world was spinning but it just took a few minutes then it vanished. I ate my breakfast heartily and I felt like I have that glow because my heart is full of happiness. I texted my friends if they were all safe and breathing. Hahaha. Fortunately, they were all fine and had their hangovers. Thanks to the four bottles of The Bar we had. Hahaha.

To end this article of mine, I want to tell everyone that give yourself time to enjoy life. Talk to your friends. Bond with your family. Treat yourself to a delicious meal or have a massage from a spa. Take a break from all the stress and pressure. There is nothing wrong to have fun sometimes, it will make you mentally stable and give you a youthful glow.

Author's Note:

I am deeply sorry for not writing actively. When we had a midterm interlude in school, I have decided to have a break from my phone and laptop. Well, I cannot say that I did not use it especially the phone because it is now where we communicate. So, let say I just lessen the usage of it. But now, I am back with a peaceful mind and more creativity. Again, I want to apologize and thank everyone who supported me on this platform. I hope you guys are all doing good and feeling happy!






3
$ 3.28
$ 3.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.03 from @kushina
Sponsors of cherrynwine
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for cherrynwine
2 years ago

Comments

Saya! I've been wanting this kind of occasion to happen on my family too before this year ends. Kakamiss magswimming.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Nakakamiss talaga! Lalo na't kulong lagi sa bahay. We need a new environment to see and fresher air to breathe. :))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's a great escapade you had with your family Cherry! Welcome back!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you, Ma'am FarmGirl! I hope that you also have your escapade soon! 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you Cherry, have a great night ahead :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago