A Glimpse of Cherish's Life

9 50
Avatar for cherrynwine
2 years ago
Topics: Life

Cherish is an ambitious and rational human being. She is the eldest child among her two sisters and one brother. She can eat anything you serve her. She loves discovering new things. She likes the smell of nature after the rain stops. She hardly can't keep her emotions to herself, she is so transparent. She hates liars and disrespectful people. She sets her goal in life and is determined to accomplish all of it. I am She. I am Cherish.

So, here goes a sneak peek about my life.

Childhood Life

I live in Bicol, but I grew up in Bulacan. I remember whenever I had my birthday, we always celebrated it in school. My parents had this huge box full of styrofoam with spaghetti and fried chicken inside, and another box of zesto and biscuits. This became a tradition since kinder until grade 3. And with this, I always tend to forget the real date of my birthday since we need to celebrate it on weekdays. I often thought that it was 24 but it is 22. Well, those are funny but happy memories because I always received lots of gifts and love from my classmates.

Anyway, I missed my childhood friends. I recall the time when we were having "lutu-lutuan", " bahay-bahayan", and many Pinoy games such as "tumbang preso", "piko" at "patintero". However, the most memorable one was when our all mothers were having a laundry day and they do it in the river. Automatically, my friends and I were there to play with the waters and swim until we were all tired.

My unforgettable childhood days were all created there yet I am jubilant and gratified by the journey I experienced and will be experiencing in my new home. My parents decided to live in Bicol when I was an incoming grade 6 and the main reason was my grandparents on my father's side. They need someone to be with them and as my father is the eldest and a loving son, he decided to live in Bicol and start a new life spending it with them.

School Life

Things went well when I was a grade six student, as I slowly adjusted to my new environment. I excelled in academics at that time and graduated as their school valedictorian. As I reached high school, the views I had in my life changed. The first year of high school was the hardest phase for me as a student. I was shocked by how my classmates ran and perceived things differently. And that caused me to be bullied, imagined the whole class was not talking or glancing at you, even the friends that I thought will stand by my side. Fortunately, I passed those horrible months and I cleared the immature misunderstandings they had at me but everything's can't go back to what it used to, and also, I am not the same person anymore.

As I continued my high school quest, many great things happened. I encountered wonderful and genuine people that made me forget the bad start and proved that high school is the best part of life.

Now, I'm in college taking up BS Mining Engineering. I pursue this course because it's fascinating to discover and learn about the wonders of the Earth. And it just ignited my fascination when I first attended my major subjects. Also, that was the time, I realized that I am on the right path. That's why I'm hoping that I finish this course smoothly and triumphantly even with the ongoing pandemic. Therefore, I can fulfill some of my goals which are to give back to my parents and make them proud.

Note:

I hope in my journey here I can learn great things and meet great people. I do also hope that you like this article about my life. Nice meeting you all.

4
$ 2.84
$ 2.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bjorn
$ 0.05 from @kushina
+ 2
Sponsors of cherrynwine
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for cherrynwine
2 years ago
Topics: Life

Comments

Welcome to the community. The name reminds me of someone i cherished back in BU.

Oragon man ini. 😉

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Omg. Hello po. Thank you for welcoming me. I am not that familiar about this community but I am delighted to meet a fellow Bicolano. Yes po, Oragon tayo! 🤩

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome to read.cash, cherrynwine. I hope you will like it here. You write well; I will be looking forward to read more from you.

I am one of the veterans here and have been here for almost 17 months. If you have any problem with how it works here, just ask. I, or someone else, will surely give you an answer.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hello, mictorrani. I am so grateful for your warms words. I am motivated by it and will try my very best to write a good article. If ever I encounter some questions or problems, I will surely ask for your guidance. Again, thank you so much!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good luck on your readcash journey!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank youuu!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome dito sa read.cash. Sana mapansin ka agad ni rusty.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Salamaaat! Kung sino man si Rusty sana nga mapansin ako. Hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sya po yung robot na namimigay ng tips dito. Search nyo na lang @TheRandomRewarder tapos basahin mo post nya at like mo na din

$ 0.00
2 years ago