My "Lesson-learned" Part 1

27 36
Avatar for charmingcherry08
3 years ago

Have you met a person and you consider them as a lesson to you? Maybe some of you met too many of them. But to me? I have met only one person but got too much lessons left on me. This is my story.

Photo used is from free images of Unsplash

We were classmates during junior high school, and we never had a thing back then. Until one day, he messaged me and asked, "Kumusta?" or simply how are you in English. I thought it would just be a simple conversation of two batchmates who were curious about how they have been through the years. But, the conversation continues the next day and the next weeks. We talked about nonsense stuff, talked about future, and everything that two people could talk about. And it took months. I became comfortable with him. I became comfortable that I let my guard down. I fell in love.

As usual, he courted me. Bought me flowers. And met my family. To cut the story short, we committed ourselves with each other. But, things have changed after then. I can't explain into words how toxic he was. The way he treated me was way too different. Everytime he gets mad, he throws hurtful words and even told me I'm a slut even if I am not. Again, he was toxic. But I refused to walk away from him. I always wanted it to be worth it, the pain and sacrifices I have given at first. So, I decided to still look on the possibility that he'll change. It tooks months of pain, sleepless nights, and cries. Until I saw the changes in him. He really changed, but sadly, so did I.

I once read that sometimes the more you forgive the person, the more he/she loves you. On the contrary, the more you forgive them, the more you also pushes your self away from them without you noticing it. And it happened to me. I broke up with him.

@charmingcherry08

★★★★★★★★★★

Thank you for reading. I just cut the story for a little while, and I'm planning to publish the Part 2 sooner.

★★★★★★★★★★

10
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @kli4d
Sponsors of charmingcherry08
empty
empty
Avatar for charmingcherry08
3 years ago

Comments

Awwnnn... So sad💔🤧

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This happens dear.. Not only you, it happened with me 🙂 but nothing changed..It's very pain 😪

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So, I decided to still look on the possibility that he'll change. It tooks months of pain, sleepless nights, and cries. Until I saw the changes in him. He really changed, but sadly, so did I.

Damn bro.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Did it hurt a little? Have you felt the pain?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo bro. I can't imagine kung ganun din mangyari sakin. Sakit talaga siguro

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sa tingin mo, magiging sino ka ba sa dalawa? Yung nagbago dahil sa paulit-ulit na sakit, o yung nagpabago ng tao dahil sa paulit-ulit niyang pananakit? 🤔

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Siguro yung nagbago ng dahil sa oaulit-ulit na sakit. I am a forgiving person kasi. At everytime na may nagagawang mali sakin yung tao, i forgive them pero I make sure na di na masyadong tulad ng dati yung yung way ng pakikipag communicate ko sa kanya

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hay. Mabuti naman kung ganoon. Kasi being the reason of someone's pain will give you nothing good at all.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

i think youve done a good thing why i know other saying how about second chance how about the years you with him how about the bond that you too create but in real life there no bond that create it create only a pain im just saying that relationship is like a glass if you broke it you cant fix it even you want but there are peopl who truly love you and i am not consider it a true love it is only puppy love you are only senior high that time just get now your dream just focus it now btw i love that story you share keep it up

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much and I get your point! Thanks for sharing your thought about my article. I really do appreciate that.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

just give it back to other support other and comment i really appreciate if you do that

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, I will.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm happy you free yourself from that toxic relationship,because what if the person hasn't changed? you will ended up receiving hurtful words again and again.Then he'll say sorry and do it again in the next day,it's kinda tiring.You'll get tired to the point that you didn't notice that your pushing yourself from him.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Absolutely! Thank you for sharing your thought about this one.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You'reeee welcomeeee @charmingcherry08.Grabe i can't move on talaga everytimeee i see you profile i thought it was rosé huhu

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahahaha. I can't move on na rin. But, I'm not as pretty as Rose. 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

sigurooo you're so flattered for what i've said haha peroooo magandaaa ka ayos na yon saka physical doesn't matter(sa iba lang)HAHHAHAHA

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Super flattered! HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA thank you so much. Lumalaki na ulo ko ha. 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wag ganyan HAHHAHAHA proud lang dapat hindi boastful grrrrr charot HHAHAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
3 years ago

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA Nagbabasa ka talaga ng article ko, totoo! HAHAHAHAHAHA I'm starting to love you na.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Naman HAHHAHAHAHAHA hindi ko ata papalampasin yung article mo hangga't di ako nakakacomment grrrrr yieeeeeee

$ 0.00
3 years ago

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA Matulog na. We need to sleep, hindi nakakafresh ang pagpupuyat. 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ayos lang maging sabog,wala naman crush e HAHHAHAHA good afternoon!😊❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sabagay! HAHAHAHAHAHHAHAA

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am happy you decided to save yourself from the relationship as it became toxic. Your happiness should be your priority which you shouldn't compromise.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very well said. Thank you for this one. I really appreciate you sharing your thought about this. 😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago