A Message to Our Country Leader

4 22
Avatar for charmingcherry08
3 years ago

To Our President,

I hope you are having a good time. Maybe you are somehow stressed right now because of the crisis we are facing, but I do wish you a good health physically and mentally since the faith of the country and its people lies in your hands, our leader.

Since I am just an ordinary citizen trying to write a message for you, I am aware that it is impossible for you to read this but still, I will still continue writing. You are a human-being. You are not perfect at all. You make mistakes too, just like we do. But, you are different to us because you are our leader. I am not your supporter nor a basher. I am just concern with my beloved country.

President, I am aware that we are not as rich as the other countries out there. That the crisis we have been facing through the decades has not been solved - poverty. And it will always be the claws that will slow us down into becoming a well-developed and better country. Please do prioritize the people. Prioritize doing the things that will help the people in poverty see the light of a better future ahead of them. Prioritize building something that will greatly affect the economic agendas of the country. You are a great leader and I hope you work with the best colleagues too. As you can see, numbers of bashers are circulating online. Numbers of activists are being aggressive. This is because people are opening their eyes with what is wrong with the government. The people in the late generations were been outsmarted and their mouths have been remained shut before then. But now, the voices are starting to volume up. The mouths of the people are starting to speak up. I do hope you are hearing them and you are hearing every little voices that are coming with the least ordinary citizen in the country. The most voices are coming from those who are blinded to what is really happening.

This pandemic (COVID-19) has opened a lot of eyes, President. We have seen the wrong decisions the government is making. The wrong set of protocols. And the fact that hurts us is that during this pandemic, some officials are turning their back on us and worst is stealing the money that should be given to the people who are in need of help the most. We are seeing in the news how they cried for help. We are hearing their voices asking for support. And we can also feel the hunger they have been enduring all through out. Have you heard them too? Have you seen them too? I want to know what came to your mind if ever you did. Again, I do not hate you. I respect you. But, I give more sympathy with my countrymen and to this country.

We need you. We should be connected with you. We should work together in this current crisis we are facing. I hope you prioritize us. I hope you put us on the top list of whom to protect. We need our leader to be as strong as a soldier to protect us, metaphorically speaking. We need our leader as a father figure to be our guidance. We need our leader with a heart of like a mother because we need a heart that will understand us and care for us. We need a leader who is competent enough to lead us.

I am sorry for all the negative words they throw to you. I am sorry for all the harsh feedbacks you are receiving. We are all tired and exhausted right now and I hope you understand that. Be healthy, we need you in this. You are a soldier we needed on this war.

-----------------------------------------------------

What about you? What is your message for your country leader right now? I'd love to read it.

-----------------------------------------------------

Thank you for reading my article. This is a free-write. But thankfully, I had a lot to say to our President, lol. Feel free to comment down your idea about it.

-----------------------------------------------------

Sponsors of charmingcherry08
empty
empty

4
$ 0.71
$ 0.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Yen
Sponsors of charmingcherry08
empty
empty
Avatar for charmingcherry08
3 years ago

Comments

To President Duterte , I want you to know that I have no regrets voting you as my president and if you are running again I will still choose you. I know I am just an ordinary citizen but I want to say that I appreciate all your concerns to us Filipinos. I know God puts you in that position, I know its not an accident that you are the president during this pandemic season. Please always looked after your health. Youre looked so stressed now compare to your photo wayback 2016. I wish you a healthier body and mind.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

I hope President Duterte can see and read this message to relieve him from stress that this current situation is giving him. That was a lovely message too and very heart warming. He needs to read this kind of message for motivation.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's a very good way a citizen like you,especially a student can help alleviate the stresses and pressures our president is facing right now. we are lucky, it is Du30 who became our president coz as we can see military and police forces and every other front liner is struggling and sacrificing much to keep the virus at bay, and that's an executive order

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Exactly. He needs motivations like this one because he is our soldier on this pandemic too. Thank you so much for dropping by.

$ 0.00
3 years ago