My latest music video: Cesar - Seremos uno (Making of)

2 29
Avatar for cesar.the.builder
2 years ago
Topics: Music, Video, Blog, Chile, Folk music, ...

It's been a long time a haven't write anything because i didn't have any time to do anything else besides working, but now that i have the flu, i have a bit of time, so i'm going to publish two articles. Both about my projects. I hope you enjoy it.

A few days back i published a new music video on my Youtube and Gaze.cash channels (yes, i do music too, or at least i try), and it wasn't easy to make, not because it was hard, it was because i didn't have any time between my work and the project i was finishing.

It's a Cueca (Traditional Chilean Folk music), and it's about a person that fell in love, and tries to win her heart, convincing her that they will be one. It's a very beautiful musical piece, so i tried to make it as beautiful as i could.

So today, i'll show you i i made this, which tools i used, in other words, the making of, and the final video. I hope you enjoy this beautiful journey, dedicated to the noise community.

I use Fl Studio for the music recording.

This took me Several weeks to make, because i played most of the instruments, such as the Bandurria, Mandolin, Keyboard (with several sounds like strings, trumpets, among others), Peruvian Cajón, Spoons, 8 strings Ukulele, Puerto Rican cuatro; and then it was time to play my voices, and i did a lot of them, all of them recorded twice to give it the Stereo effect (that's why it sounds better with earphones). I made 14 voices of each frequency variation, including Bass, Baritone and Tenor voice registers. i'm not really good with some voice registers that are not natural for me (I'm a Baritenor), but merged they sounded great, in my not so humble opinion.

Those 14 voices ended in 28 recordings, so that's a lot of time invested in this, and that0s only voices. In total (including instruments) i did 64 recordings. Crazy, right?

Well, Then it was time to equalize that monstrosity. Most of it was easy, because for each voice and instruments i've classified them in groups, for example Low pitches, mid pitches, high pitches, percussions, etc. And then, i've used some tools like Multiband Compressor, Parametric EQ and Reeverb. Then, i divided the recordings into Left - Mid - Right channels.

The hardest part was to Check the individual sound gain, because i don't have a monitor, so it was a challenge to get all the sounds to a similar gain (not surpassing the -6dB, but still i did it, kinda. it wasn't perfect, but i did a pretty good job on that, at least for headphone levels.

Then, it was time for the video

That was A crazy full day of video shooting, considering i just had the room's lights and a lamp to remove the shadows of the green screen.

I chose for the shootings my nephew's bedroom, because it has a good aestetic, and there i don't bother anyone.

Picture taken and photoshopped by me

It took me a whole day to record all the videos, leaving some of them out of the final take, because i didn't have any space to place them, it as a nightmare, but i got it done.

The process was simple: I just recorded myself playing all the parts, all of them... Every single one of them. My hands were in pain after the shootings, and also my voice. i gave everything in those shootings, although nothing can fix my ugly face.

Then, it was time to Edit this bad boy.

I used the Filmora 9 for video editing.

This i made it step by step. First i put the videos in groups like strings, voices, etc, and then in every group i made a different video, and in each one i synchronize all of the videos in the part on where they starts and where they finish. And then, i remove the green screen using the Chroma key tool of the video editor. Also i resize and cut some parts of the video, so only can be seen the person playing.

After all that, i merge all the videos, syncing all so it can be seen as a whole piece, and i added the credits and all the things i want to share.

And that's it, All the processes were made for this moment. I hope you all enjoy this, it took me a lot of hard work, so i'm pleased to finally share with you this song:

Cesar - Seremos uno

I suggest to listen it with headphones.


Well, this was the whole process of this music video. What do you think? Did you like the song? Which song should i do next? Let me know in the comments, and i'll be happy to answer and check each and every one of your comments and suggestions.

On other note, hopefully, if i have any time left today, i'll write the Final chapter of the project "A bedroom for my Nephew", to give it a good closure.

Thank you all for reading my article, and i'll see you in the next one.


My Social sites:

My gaze cash Channel (like youtube but with BCH): https://gaze.cash/channel.html?chan=137d35a6-2a9b-46bf-8be4-606cfb5a2750

My Youtube Channel: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC8G5AN32nVDPH6Nv9pFklAg

My Noise Profile: https://noise.cash/u/cesar.cantante

5
$ 4.17
$ 4.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @NavoneJuan
Sponsors of cesar.the.builder
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for cesar.the.builder
2 years ago
Topics: Music, Video, Blog, Chile, Folk music, ...

Comments

I didn't understand this language but i like this song...and this editing is also good....i appreciated..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for that, i really apreciate it ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago