It feels like home

6 35
Avatar for casval
Written by
9 months ago

I always feel like I am floating and not on the ground these past few years and months, I don't feel satisfied staying at home at all, so whenever I get the chance to go out like a friend asking me to come over no matter how far their place is, I immediately say yes without question, I've always felt like I was traveling, you could say I discovered some unpleasant experiences with those journeys, wait! I just realized while typing, is this what they call finding oneself? hahaha! Have I really? hmm... I think so.

My life has been a roller coaster, and by that, I mean getting depressed and comparing myself to others, so I always try my best to match what they have. After running with them, I stopped on track observing, comparing, and realizing why do I have to match theirs? there's nothing to be jealous about, I run my life differently, and I can do whatever I want without others dictating what I do, It's my life, I control it, my rules and so I decided to love myself, so far I'm spoiling myself with everything I want.

I came home and for the first time I don't feel like running away again, I'm no longer floating, I'm already on the ground and it was the first time that it feels like home.

4
$ 0.05
$ 0.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Jijisaur
$ 0.01 from @itsmeCguro
Avatar for casval
Written by
9 months ago

Comments

Glad to know you felt at home na! Minsan naffeel ko rin yan but napagod din ako hahaha

$ 0.00
9 months ago

ahaha pahinga din c, and thank you <3

$ 0.00
9 months ago

Aww, I was about to write here, then I saw your post!

I too had the time that I will compare myself to my batchmate years and years ago, but then I realized that we have different races in life.

Welcome home!

$ 0.00
9 months ago

true trueee a bit late for me to realize it hahaha thank you madam ji for the welcome ...

$ 0.00
9 months ago

Maybe we just haven't got the life that we really wanted, looking for something to explore.

$ 0.00
9 months ago

yesss... but then we just need to be satisfied if its the only thing we have.. thank you for reading, nice to meet you ling <3

$ 0.00
9 months ago