When I design something new I put so much LOVE into it, as if what I am doing is for me.

10 32
Avatar for carolinacardoza
2 years ago

"When you have a child, you have all the children of the earth, the child of the house and the child of the whole street, you have the one who rides on the beggar's rickshaw and the one in the car that the English governess pushes, and the gringo child that the Creole girl carries, and the white child that the black girl carries, and the Indian child that the Indian girl carries.... When you have a child, you have so many children that the street fills up and the square and the bridge and the market and the church, and it is ours any child when he crosses the street and the car runs over him..."

Excerpt from the Poem Los Hijos Infinitos, by Venezuelan Andrés Eloy Blanco.

I want to start with a few lines from this poem by my fellow countryman Andrés Eloy Blanco that I love; because it is a way of expressing what I want to tell you today.

When my friend Lucia and Paola arrived at my house, they did it with the greatest illusion in the world, since in a short time Paola would be a mother and Lucia a beautiful grandmother. That filled me with happiness since I have

I want to start with a few lines from this poem by my fellow countryman Andrés Eloy Blanco that I love; because it is a way of expressing what I want to tell you today.

When my friend Lucia and Paola arrived at my house, they did it with the greatest illusion in the world, since in a short time Paola would be a mother and Lucia a beautiful grandmother. That filled me with happiness since I have known them for a long time and we have formed a beautiful bond of friendship.

Paola wanted to have everything done for her baby and she was very happy because it was a girl and that was what she had been longing for since she found out the news of the pregnancy. I think she knew exactly what she wanted because she brought me the model, color, font, image to embroider, combination of fabrics and lace and everything was already in her mind; the only thing left for me to do was to make all that illusion come true.

And what a responsibility I had on my shoulders, I really didn't want to disappoint Paola, that's why I spent days just looking for the best materials and the best drawings to make this mother happy.

If you look closely in each piece there is no owl pattern repeated, nor any type of lettering, everything is appropriate to the size required for each piece.

I am going to talk for a moment about the blanket, this design is not complete from side to side, but it is in the lower corner; this part is the most important when cutting the Etamina fabric which is the special fabric for cross stitch embroidery, you must cut the fabric with the direction of the squares, in all work you must take this into account, it is not about cutting a fabric in any size and that's it, NO!  It is to think about everything, count the squares according to the design you are going to embroider, for example if the drawing has 50 squares from top to bottom, you must add that and leave about two centimeters apart for the seam so that the drawing does not look so stuck to the edge. You should also center the lettering and make it a size that stands out.

When I am doing this kind of work I imagine all kinds of scenarios, for example, when they take the baby to the pediatrician's office and all those mothers are there, I imagine all of them seeing this beautiful design and saying Wow, how beautiful this blanket is!

I don't know why my mind always takes me back to these episodes, it's as if I want the baby and her mother to be proud to have my designs and that's why I always try to make them beautiful, neat and elegant.

The bibs or bibs are very necessary for every mother, because babies always drop their drool or place them on the neck when giving them the bottle, these utensils help to take care of our body or our clothes because they collect everything that the baby can drop.

As you can see in the image each detail is different, I like that they have variety and so every time they go somewhere they take something different.

 

The prices of each of these things vary according to the details that the embroidery may have. To this must be added the price of the cloth fabric, lace, ribbons and the color bias that takes around the contour.

Nana or lullaby

As I said at the beginning, he who has one child, has all the children in the world, I look at this piece and I definitely see how much love I put into it to make such a beautiful piece. When I make a design I have to like it first and until I get what I want I don't stop looking, making, removing or adding.

Even if I have to stop working for a few days while I get what I want, I do it, it is better to stop for a moment, take a breath and think carefully until I get what you are looking for. I have had to do this many times, but the satisfaction at the end is what gives me peace of mind.

Finally I made this little cushion, all this trousseau was white with pink, that's how my friend Paola wanted it and that's how I designed it. I want to confess something, of all the owls I embroidered this is the one I like the most, all of them are beautiful, but this is the one that attracts me the most.

As you can see friends, today I just wanted to show you how I feel as a craftsman every time you place an order; for me it's not about buying some fabrics, cutting them, making a piece and that's it! It goes beyond that. There is nothing more satisfying than seeing the faces of my clients when they come to take their things, they leave happy and grateful and that is something priceless.

 

The items that are embroidered are unique and unrepeatable pieces, just like the fabric, one piece is never the same as another, that's why they have a special value. To embroider a piece like this I can last two days sitting on a chair embroidering square by square until the figure is formed. With this I just want to tell you and invite you all to value the work of an artisan or craftsmen, because each thing is made with effort and LOVE!


https://www.deepl.com/translator/these images are mine.

11
$ 6.03
$ 5.82 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.05 from @Laurenceuuu
+ 2
Avatar for carolinacardoza
2 years ago

Comments

Hi Carolina, hope you are fine, I have to say these are awesome items, they seem to me like ordered to a factory, I am really impressed, these seem to be unique stocks that would coast lot of money in a store, Keep goin and dont stop. They are extremly beautiful. Hope your clients see your arts as I see them. Awsome, keep walking...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The bibs are cute! It seems that you really put a LOVE on it while making those item!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tienes una habilidad muy buena, se nota el amor y el esmero que le pones a tus creaciones. Ese es un dón que yo no tengo, por más que lo intente... No me sale. Soy terrible para todo lo que tenga que ver con costura. ¡Soy anticostura! Pero me encantan ver el increíble trabajo creado por los demás.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hola Sara, que bueno que te gustó, en mi caso no sabia nada de costura y menos de lenceria de bebé, para eso hice muchos cursos y me preparé para hacer cosas bonitas que me agradaran primero y a mi y luego al cliente, gracias por apoyarme

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Baby is the best gift, Barbara Paula. The best thing a mother can do to their babies is to sing lullaby or Nana. It's awesome, we reference you, your fans are happy for you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you very much, all your words tell me that I am doing well and give me encouragement to continue in the work of making many people happy with my work.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, your words encourage me to continue and that also tells me that I am doing well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Barbara Paula. Wow!!! These is unique and stands out. Keep it up. Its beautiful. Your clients are so lucky to have you.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

What beautiful words you say to me. Although in the last 3 years the work has diminished due to the situation of the country, I continue to elaborate unique pieces for my best clients.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I understand you. Not even with this pandemic and all. But I'm sure your work will take you places. You can try digital marketing so that people can get to see your work online and make orders. They are sincerely so lovely.

$ 0.00
2 years ago