Recovering from the flu..

1 25
Avatar for carolinacardoza
3 years ago

Hello Readcash friends, you do not know what I have been through in the last two weeks, I got the flu and it hit me very hard, it all started when on Saturday morning my son Fabian told me that he felt bad, even though I asked him to stay in his room so he would not contaminate anyone else it was impossible, at times he would lie down quietly and I would attend to him as much as I could, but at other times he would come to my room and lay down on my bed. I made him some stews with herbs that we have in the garden that eight recommend for these discomforts that are happening.

The next day I asked him how he woke up and he told me he felt fine, I remember he took a bath and had a normal breakfast. Even so, I asked him to rest and not to go out anywhere. On Monday I woke up and as usual I made my coffee and started to post, but my body barely managed to stay awake until about 9 am, so I finished my post and went to bed. Since that Monday my body didn't want to respond, the headache was the worst, it felt like my head was going to explode. The worst thing was to see that in the afternoon my husband Jose arrived in the same state as me, Wow, it was incredible and inevitable to think of anything else but the worst.

 

So we spent that day and Tuesday too, the cervical was another critical point in my body, it hurt me a lot, I kept praying to God while we took all the medications we could think of and they recommended. On the other hand I gave myself body and soul to prayer to God and to the Blessed Virgin in whom I trust deeply and who has helped me in the darkest moments of my life.

On Wednesday we woke up and I still had a headache, but my husband was feeling much better and went to work, but not before leaving some fruit in the fridge so that I could eat something since I had not eaten since Monday. The only thing my body wanted to eat was some milky milk and nothing else. I just wanted to sleep and shower every moment to lower the fever, I think I took 4 or 5 baths a day.

That Wednesday my eldest son Israel told me that he also felt bad, that finished me down my mood because Israel has suffered from respiratory problems (Asthma) since he was a child. Although he said that he felt nothing but pain, I did not stop watching every step he took.

I remember that day the headache was unbearable and I do not know why I did not have the bright idea to take my blood pressure, what I did was to lie down again and suddenly I remembered when I worked in the police that a friend named José Barreto healed me twice from terrible headaches, He simply gave me a soft massage with his fingertips rubbing gently on my forehead and sliding towards the hundred, but it was a massage that did not touch you but it was a rose that generated an uncomfortable feeling, strange as if it were current passing from one body to the other.  This massage lasted several minutes, I simply relaxed and closed my eyes and suddenly when I opened them all the pain was gone.

I tell you this because when I remembered what I experienced, I decided to do it myself but with the tip of the handkerchief I was using, I took it and rubbed it in the same way as Jose did, after a few minutes I got very sleepy and went to sleep, always praying and asking God to heal me, because my surprise was that when I woke up the pain was gone, I did not feel anything in my head and even the pain in the cervical was less intense.

What do you think? Incredible, isn't it!

For now I want to leave my story up to here, so as not to wear myself out too much in front of the computer, I would really like to incorporate myself little by little until I am completely healed and back to 100%, I can only tell you that I am very grateful to God because we have improved and that is enough.


 

8
$ 10.62
$ 10.53 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @nadiahensont
$ 0.03 from @gertu13
+ 1
Avatar for carolinacardoza
3 years ago

Comments

Go Carolina, I hope you recover soon and that you are very well. Please take good care that health is the most important thing in life.

$ 0.00
3 years ago