My sons are now grown men...

6 67
Avatar for carolinacardoza
2 years ago

Today I look at my children and I realize how much they have grown, not only in size but also in wisdom. Now they are more mature, more responsible. They have left behind many episodes of spoiled children, they think things through and try to behave themselves. I don't know if it's just me, but the situation in the country has also contributed to the children being calmer. On the other hand, we have been in voluntary confinement for more than a year now and the body and mind know that we have to calm down.

The rhythm of life has definitely changed a lot and that has been good in a way, but on the other hand it makes me very sad that my children have missed out on valuable youthful time.

My son Israel is the oldest, he is 20 years old, he is super responsible, I love that about him, he is a sincere, loyal friend and another characteristic that I like is that he is honest. He says that his conscience doesn't let him do anything wrong. Many times when he buys something delicious and wants to eat it himself, his conscience tells him that he has to share. Israel was studying at the public university, but this year we made the decision to enroll him in a paid university, because it was not fair to keep waiting for the university to advance.

Although Israel was studying engineering, he was only able to advance 4 semesters in four years. Now he is working next to his father who works in the car parts business and he has liked it so much that now he wants to study something that goes with the management of the company.

Fabian on the other hand is the joy of the home, I have always called him that because since he was a baby he makes us laugh a lot. He is 16 years old and he likes the artistic environment, since he was a child he has been attracted to music and since he was in school he has participated in singing, plays, festivals and won many awards for his school. Fabian wants to be a singer and has composed several beautiful songs of the reggaeton genre.

My children are grown up now, there is no doubt about it, they already have their own way of thinking and although sometimes they ask me for advice I know that they must choose their own path. I still try to give them everything I can, I want to help them because I feel that they have not had the same opportunities that their dad and I had. My country has changed so much and all we have left is that thought that we Venezuelans are rich. It is pure utopia.

My children, I love them, there is no doubt about that, both are my greatest pride and I wish them the best. This Sunday we celebrate Mother's Day and I can only tell you that I feel like the luckiest mother in the world for having had the joy of having them as my children. They say that for no mother there is no ugly child, but they are my children and I cannot see them any other way, my children are beautiful, handsome, big, beautiful, loved, adored, educated, friendly, gentle, courteous and they are the most wonderful gift that life could give me.

My sons are already men and I wish them that life gives them opportunities, meanwhile their dad and I will be here to support them, guide them and give them that precise advice whenever they need it.

I will say goodbye until next time, but not before wishing all the mothers of Read.cash a happy Mother's Day, I hope you are spoiled by your loved ones; I know we have to stay at home but even so I am sure that wherever we are we can have a great time. I also hope you get lots of gifts, I would like to get a bouquet of roses this year, so I will tell you later if I get my wish. So make yourselves beautiful, take pictures, share in the Ws with those people you haven't seen or called in a while.

11
$ 15.55
$ 15.38 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Luisa_Slwzl
$ 0.05 from @belkis758
+ 1
Avatar for carolinacardoza
2 years ago

Comments

¡Hola! Hermosa familia, inmensas bendiciones en salud y alegrías. Gracias por el apoyo, te sigo. Venezolana en Costa Rica.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hola amiga! Tienes una hermosa familia. Es agradable leer estas líneas llenas de tanta emoción. Nuestros hijos son lo más preciado que tenemos. Vale la pena caminar siempre juntos, a sus lados. Saludos amiga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Children have a cold eye on their parents and no one knows when they will grow up They are a very lovely family. You have always been happy and safe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Children are the hands by which we take hold of heaven. You have a beautiful family and its amazing that you seen your son growing, staying and spending time with them is a treasure that we can keep forever..Have a nice day ahead

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello, Carolina, you have a beautiful family, as they say in my land, and your children are men, it is amazing how quickly they grow. Greetings and Blessings for you and yours.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Children are a fundamental part of our lives as mothers. They will always be our children.

$ 0.00
2 years ago